📒You Can T Touch My Hair ✍ Phoebe Robinson

â™ Book Title : You Can t Touch My Hair
✍Author : Phoebe Robinson
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2016-10-04
âśżPages : 320
â™ ISBN : 9780143129219
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝You Can t Touch My Hair Book Synopsis : A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • "A must-read…Phoebe Robinson discusses race and feminism in such a funny, real, and specific way, it penetrates your brain and stays with you." –Ilana Glazer, co-creator and co-star of Broad City A hilarious and timely essay collection about race, gender, and pop culture from upcoming comedy superstar and 2 Dope Queens podcaster Phoebe Robinson Being a black woman in America means contending with old prejudices and fresh absurdities every day. Comedian Phoebe Robinson has experienced her fair share over the years: she's been unceremoniously relegated to the role of "the black friend," as if she is somehow the authority on all things racial; she's been questioned about her love of U2 and Billy Joel ("isn’t that . . . white people music?"); she's been called "uppity" for having an opinion in the workplace; she's been followed around stores by security guards; and yes, people do ask her whether they can touch her hair all. the. time. Now, she's ready to take these topics to the page—and she’s going to make you laugh as she’s doing it. Using her trademark wit alongside pop-culture references galore, Robinson explores everything from why Lisa Bonet is "Queen. Bae. Jesus," to breaking down the terrible nature of casting calls, to giving her less-than-traditional advice to the future female president, and demanding that the NFL clean up its act, all told in the same conversational voice that launched her podcast, 2 Dope Queens, to the top spot on iTunes. As personal as it is political, You Can't Touch My Hair examines our cultural climate and skewers our biases with humor and heart, announcing Robinson as a writer on the rise. One of Glamour's "Top 10 Books of 2016" Featured on Refinery 29's list of "The Best Books Of 2016 So Far"

â™ Book Title : Stop Street Harassment
✍Author : Holly Kearl
â™›Publisher : ABC-CLIO
♣Release Date : 2010
âśżPages : 236
â™ ISBN : 9780313384967
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Stop Street Harassment Book Synopsis : Using groundbreaking studies, news stories, and interviews, this book underscores that there will never be gender equity until men stop harassing women in public spaces—and it details strategies for achieving this goal. * Compelling anecdotes pulled from hundreds of women's stories that detail what harassment they have experienced, how it makes them feel, and how it impacts their lives * Groundbreaking information from surveys conducted around the world detailing the number of women who experience street harassment, how often, and in what forms * Suggestions for numerous, concrete actions women and men can take to stop street harassment and information on over 20 anti-street-harassment initiatives now underway * Interviews with community activists to inspire readers to take action * A companion website, www.stopstreetharassment.com, features the results of two surveys conducted by the author and a presentation of myths vs. facts about street harassment

📒Foiled 2 ✍ Taylor Morris

â™ Book Title : Foiled 2
✍Author : Taylor Morris
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2011-04-14
âśżPages : 224
â™ ISBN : 9781101513828
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFoiled 2 Book Synopsis : Mickey's thrilled to have some female friends for a change. But things get a little too close for comfort when her mom goes and hires Lizbeth to work at the salon. Mickey's worried that Lizbeth is stealing her thunder. After all, Lizbeth is everything Mickey isn't-outgoing, bubbly, and quick-on-her-feet. But when Mickey tries too hard to outshine her, things backfire in a hair-raising way!

📒Hired Guns ✍ Mark Boss

â™ Book Title : Hired Guns
✍Author : Mark Boss
â™›Publisher : Mark Boss
♣Release Date : 2011-08-31
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9781466093768
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHired Guns Book Synopsis :

📒I Can T Date Jesus ✍ Michael Arceneaux

â™ Book Title : I Can t Date Jesus
✍Author : Michael Arceneaux
â™›Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2018-07-24
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9781501178863
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝I Can t Date Jesus Book Synopsis : In the style of New York Times bestsellers You Can’t Touch My Hair, Bad Feminist, and I’m Judging You, a timely collection of alternately hysterical and soul‑searching essays about what it is like to grow up as a creative, sensitive black man in a world that constantly tries to deride and diminish your humanity. It hasn’t been easy being Michael Arceneaux. Equality for LGBT people has come a long way and all, but voices of persons of color within the community are still often silenced, and being black in America is…well, have you watched the news? With the characteristic wit and candor that have made him one of today’s boldest writers on social issues, I Can’t Date Jesus is Michael Arceneaux’s impassioned, forthright, and refreshing look at minority life in today’s America. Leaving no bigoted or ignorant stone unturned, he describes his journey in learning to embrace his identity when the world told him to do the opposite. He eloquently writes about coming out to his mother; growing up in Houston, Texas; that time his father asked if he was “funny” while shaking his hand; his obstacles in embracing intimacy; and the persistent challenges of young people who feel marginalized and denied the chance to pursue their dreams. Perfect for fans of David Sedaris and Phoebe Robinson, I Can’t Date Jesus tells us—without apologies—what it’s like to be outspoken and brave in a divisive world.

📒Crash Burn ✍ Lisa Gardner

â™ Book Title : Crash Burn
✍Author : Lisa Gardner
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2015-02-03
âśżPages : 400
â™ ISBN : 9780698186170
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Crash Burn Book Synopsis : Memories can be murder in this thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling “master of psychological suspense,”* featuring a cameo by fan-favorite Boston detective D. D. Warren. Nicole Frank shouldn’t have survived the car accident, much less the crawl up the steep ravine. One thought allows her to defy the odds and flag down help—she must save Vero. If the girl even exists. Arriving at the scene, Sergeant Wyatt Foster joins the desperate hunt for a missing child, only to learn that Nicky suffers from a rare brain injury that causes delusions. According to her husband, there is no child. Never has been. And yet Nicky remains adamant. She must save Vero. For Wyatt and investigator Tessa Leoni, nothing about this case is simple. It turns out Nicky has recently suffered more than one close accident. Is she indeed delusional, as her husband claims, or perhaps she knows more than she thinks? Because clearly someone out there won’t rest till Nicky crashes and burns.... *The Associated Press

📒Crash Into You ✍ Katie McGarry

â™ Book Title : Crash into You
✍Author : Katie McGarry
â™›Publisher : Harlequin
♣Release Date : 2014-11-01
âśżPages : 304
â™ ISBN : 9781460330548
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Crash into You Book Synopsis : From acclaimed author Katie McGarry comes an explosive new tale of a romance forged in the fast lane The girl with straight A's and the perfect life—that's who people expect Rachel Young to be. So the private school junior keeps secrets from her wealthy family…and she's just added two more to the list. One involves racing strangers down dark country roads in her Mustang GT. The other? Seventeen-year-old Isaiah Walker—a guy she has no business even talking to. But after the foster kid with the tattoos and intense gray eyes comes to her rescue, she can't get him out of her mind. The last thing Isaiah needs is to get tangled up with a rich girl who wants to slum it on the south side for kicks. But when their shared love of street racing puts their lives in jeopardy, Isaiah and Rachel will have six weeks to come up with a way out. Six weeks to discover just how far they'll go to save each other.

â™ Book Title : Satan You Can t Have My Marriage
✍Author : Iris Delgado
â™›Publisher : Charisma Media
♣Release Date : 2012-01-03
âśżPages : 160
â™ ISBN : 9781616386740
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Satan You Can t Have My Marriage Book Synopsis : Access God’s Promises for Your Marriage We fight in a spiritual war that can only be waged with spiritual weapons. Satan and his demons would like nothing better than to disrupt our relationships and break up our families. Every home is a target. We cannot remain passive. Satan, You Can’t Have My Marriage provides an essential guide for anyone who wants to win this spiritual battle. Filled with practical principles and Scripture-based prayers, this book gives you the confidence and faith to stand firm against attacks. You will discover: How to remove Satan’s influence from your relationships What makes marriage work, and what destroys it Mentorship and guidance that no marriage should be without!

📒Angels In My Hair ✍ Lorna Byrne

â™ Book Title : Angels in My Hair
✍Author : Lorna Byrne
â™›Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2008-09-13
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 9781407005850
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťAngels in My Hair Book Synopsis : Angels In My Hair is the autobiography of a modern day mystic, an Irish woman with powers of the saints of old. When she was a child, people thought Lorna was 'retarded' because she did not seem to be focusing on the world around her. Instead Lorna was seeing angels and spirits. As Lorna tells the story of her life, the reader meets, as she did, the creatures from the spirit worlds who also inhabit our own - mostly angels of an astonishing beauty and variety - including the prophet Elijah and an Archangel, but also the spirits of people who have died. This remarkable document is the testimony of a woman who sees things, beyond the range of our everyday experience.

📒Where Sea Meets Sky ✍ Karina Halle

â™ Book Title : Where Sea Meets Sky
✍Author : Karina Halle
â™›Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2015-03-31
âśżPages : 384
â™ ISBN : 9781476796437
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Where Sea Meets Sky Book Synopsis : A new adult novel that perfectly captures the existential angst of your early twenties with raw wit, fresh insight, and true feeling from a critically adored USA TODAY bestselling author. Joshua Miles has spent his early twenties spinning his wheels. Working dead-end jobs and living at home has left him exhausted and uninspired, with little energy to pursue his passion for graphic art. Until he meets Gemma Henare, a vivacious out-of-towner from New Zealand. What begins as a one-night stand soon becomes a turning point for Josh. He can’t get Gemma out of his head, even after she has left for home, and finds himself throwing caution to the wind for the first time in his life. It’s not long before Josh is headed to New Zealand with only a backpack, some cash, and Gemma’s name to go on. But when he finally tracks her down, he finds his adventure is only just beginning. Equally infatuated, Gemma leads him on a whirlwind tour across the beautiful country, opening Josh up to life, lust, love, and all the messy heartache in between. Because, when love drags you somewhere, it might never let go—even when you know you have to say goodbye.