📒You Can T Touch My Hair ✍ Phoebe Robinson

â™ Book Title : You Can t Touch My Hair
✍Author : Phoebe Robinson
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2016-10-04
âśżPages : 320
â™ ISBN : 9780143129219
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝You Can t Touch My Hair Book Synopsis : A NEW YORK TIMES BEST SELLER • "A must-read…Phoebe Robinson discusses race and feminism in such a funny, real, and specific way, it penetrates your brain and stays with you." –Ilana Glazer, co-creator and co-star of Broad City A hilarious and timely essay collection about race, gender, and pop culture from upcoming comedy superstar and 2 Dope Queens podcaster Phoebe Robinson Being a black woman in America means contending with old prejudices and fresh absurdities every day. Comedian Phoebe Robinson has experienced her fair share over the years: she's been unceremoniously relegated to the role of "the black friend," as if she is somehow the authority on all things racial; she's been questioned about her love of U2 and Billy Joel ("isn’t that . . . white people music?"); she's been called "uppity" for having an opinion in the workplace; she's been followed around stores by security guards; and yes, people do ask her whether they can touch her hair all. the. time. Now, she's ready to take these topics to the page—and she’s going to make you laugh as she’s doing it. Using her trademark wit alongside pop-culture references galore, Robinson explores everything from why Lisa Bonet is "Queen. Bae. Jesus," to breaking down the terrible nature of casting calls, to giving her less-than-traditional advice to the future female president, and demanding that the NFL clean up its act, all told in the same conversational voice that launched her podcast, 2 Dope Queens, to the top spot on iTunes. As personal as it is political, You Can't Touch My Hair examines our cultural climate and skewers our biases with humor and heart, announcing Robinson as a writer on the rise. One of Glamour's "Top 10 Books of 2016" Featured on Refinery 29's list of "The Best Books Of 2016 So Far"

📒Ontena Mani I ✍ John Finch

â™ Book Title : Ontena Mani i
✍Author : John Finch
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1983
âśżPages : 119
â™ ISBN : STANFORD:36105040059383
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťOntena Mani i Book Synopsis :

â™ Book Title : Oral History
✍Author :
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1982
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : UVA:X001116048
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťOral History Book Synopsis :

📒I Can T Date Jesus ✍ Michael Arceneaux

â™ Book Title : I Can t Date Jesus
✍Author : Michael Arceneaux
â™›Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2018-07-24
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9781501178863
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝I Can t Date Jesus Book Synopsis : In the style of New York Times bestsellers You Can’t Touch My Hair, Bad Feminist, and I’m Judging You, a timely collection of alternately hysterical and soul‑searching essays about what it is like to grow up as a creative, sensitive black man in a world that constantly tries to deride and diminish your humanity. It hasn’t been easy being Michael Arceneaux. Equality for LGBT people has come a long way and all, but voices of persons of color within the community are still often silenced, and being black in America is…well, have you watched the news? With the characteristic wit and candor that have made him one of today’s boldest writers on social issues, I Can’t Date Jesus is Michael Arceneaux’s impassioned, forthright, and refreshing look at minority life in today’s America. Leaving no bigoted or ignorant stone unturned, he describes his journey in learning to embrace his identity when the world told him to do the opposite. He eloquently writes about coming out to his mother; growing up in Houston, Texas; that time his father asked if he was “funny” while shaking his hand; his obstacles in embracing intimacy; and the persistent challenges of young people who feel marginalized and denied the chance to pursue their dreams. Perfect for fans of David Sedaris and Phoebe Robinson, I Can’t Date Jesus tells us—without apologies—what it’s like to be outspoken and brave in a divisive world.

📒Crisis ✍ Ann S. Kliman

â™ Book Title : Crisis
✍Author : Ann S. Kliman
â™›Publisher : Holt McDougal
♣Release Date : 1978
âśżPages : 208
â™ ISBN : UOM:39015000276199
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťCrisis Book Synopsis :

â™ Book Title : Satan You Can t Have My Marriage
✍Author : Iris Delgado
â™›Publisher : Charisma Media
♣Release Date : 2012-01-03
âśżPages : 160
â™ ISBN : 9781616386740
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Satan You Can t Have My Marriage Book Synopsis : Access God’s Promises for Your Marriage We fight in a spiritual war that can only be waged with spiritual weapons. Satan and his demons would like nothing better than to disrupt our relationships and break up our families. Every home is a target. We cannot remain passive. Satan, You Can’t Have My Marriage provides an essential guide for anyone who wants to win this spiritual battle. Filled with practical principles and Scripture-based prayers, this book gives you the confidence and faith to stand firm against attacks. You will discover: How to remove Satan’s influence from your relationships What makes marriage work, and what destroys it Mentorship and guidance that no marriage should be without!

📒Feminist Baby ✍ Loryn Brantz

â™ Book Title : Feminist Baby
✍Author : Loryn Brantz
â™›Publisher : Disney-Hyperion
♣Release Date : 2017-04-11
âśżPages : 22
â™ ISBN : 1484778588
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFeminist Baby Book Synopsis : Feminist Baby likes pink and blue. Sometimes she'll throw up on you! Feminist Baby chooses what to wear and if you don't like it she doesn't care! Meet the irrepressible Feminist Baby in this refreshing, clever board book about a girl who's not afraid to do her own thing, and wants to make as much noise as possible along the way!

📒Beneath This Man ✍ Jodi Ellen Malpas

â™ Book Title : Beneath This Man
✍Author : Jodi Ellen Malpas
â™›Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2013-06-18
âśżPages : 528
â™ ISBN : 9781455578320
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťBeneath This Man Book Synopsis : Book 2 of the #1 New York Times bestselling This Man trilogy Jesse Ward drowned her with his intensity and blindsided her with his passion, but he kept her away from his dark secrets and broken soul. Leaving him was the only way Ava O'Shea could survive. She should have known that Jesse Ward is impossible to escape--and now he's back in her life, determined to remind her of the sensual pleasures they had shared. Ava is equally determined to get at the truth beneath this man's steely exterior. That means letting herself get close to the Lord of the Manor once more. And it's exactly where Jesse wants her--within touching distance...

📒A Touch Of Honor ✍ J.P. Grider

â™ Book Title : A Touch of Honor
✍Author : J.P. Grider
â™›Publisher : Lulu.com
♣Release Date : 2013-03-19
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9780989161428
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝A Touch of Honor Book Synopsis : Honor hurts…all the time. The doctors say she’s fine – it’s all in her head. But Honor feels pain. What she doesn’t know is…it’s not her pain– it’s everyone else’s. Seventeen year-old Honor Stevens is not an ordinary teenager. Sure, she looks like one on the outside…but on the inside, there’s a whole world of pain going on. Honor is an empath. That means she can feel other people’s pain – like that of the girl who is about to be raped in the woods, or the girl who is dying of cancer, or her mom…who is suffering a heart attack. What she doesn’t know is what Ethan Sutherland comes to town to tell her – she can save these people. But at what cost? For every life Honor saves, she knocks years off her own. When Ethan comes looking for her, he isn’t counting on falling in love. Now that he has, he wishes he hadn’t told her about her abilities. Though he tries his best to talk her out of saving every soul, Ethan loses the battle – Honor’s too nice for her own good. Then there’s the matter of Ethan’s estranged, morally corrupt half-brother, Storm – he loves Honor too. And because Honor is intrinsically empathic, she’s aware of Storm’s softer side and begins falling for him as well. When the two brothers are forced to work together against a group of evil empaths who are after Honor, they need to put their differences aside and focus on saving the one girl they both love. A Touch of Honor is a paranormal love story of a different kind. In a world gone mad with vampires and werewolves, A Touch of Honor tugs at the heartstrings with a girl out to heal the world…one person at a time.

📒Angels In My Hair ✍ Lorna Byrne

â™ Book Title : Angels in My Hair
✍Author : Lorna Byrne
â™›Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2008-09-13
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 9781407005850
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťAngels in My Hair Book Synopsis : Angels In My Hair is the autobiography of a modern day mystic, an Irish woman with powers of the saints of old. When she was a child, people thought Lorna was 'retarded' because she did not seem to be focusing on the world around her. Instead Lorna was seeing angels and spirits. As Lorna tells the story of her life, the reader meets, as she did, the creatures from the spirit worlds who also inhabit our own - mostly angels of an astonishing beauty and variety - including the prophet Elijah and an Archangel, but also the spirits of people who have died. This remarkable document is the testimony of a woman who sees things, beyond the range of our everyday experience.