â™ Book Title : This Momentary Marriage
✍Author : John Piper
â™›Publisher : SPCK
♣Release Date : 2013-04-23
âśżPages : 192
â™ ISBN : 9781844749669
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThis Momentary Marriage Book Synopsis : There has never been a generation whose view of marriage has been high enough. And this is all the more true today. Though selfishness and cultural bondage obstruct the wonder of God's purpose, his vision for marriage in the Bible frees us from small, romance-intoxicated views. As John Piper explains, 'Most foundationally, marriage is the doing of God. And ultimately, marriage is the display of God. It displays the covenant-keeping love between Christ and his people to the world in a way that no other event or institution does. Marriage, therefore, is not mainly about being in love. It is mainly about telling the truth with our lives. And staying married is not about staying in love. It is about keeping covenant and putting the glory of Christ's covenant-keeping love on display.' This Momentary Marriage unpacks the biblical vision for marriage, its unexpected contours, and its weighty implications for married, single, divorced and remarried alike. Reflecting on forty years of marriage to Noel, John Piper exalts the biblical meaning of marriage, exhorting couples to keep their covenant for all the best reasons.

📒Velvet Steel ✍ John Piper

â™ Book Title : Velvet Steel
✍Author : John Piper
â™›Publisher : Crossway
♣Release Date : 2009-04-03
âśżPages : 80
â™ ISBN : 9781433523649
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Velvet Steel Book Synopsis : Beyond the tough love of covenant-keeping is a warmth and tenderness that can't be denied. So while John Piper's This Momentary Marriage focuses on the theological meaning of marriage, its companion volume, Velvet Steel, reveals the rich, emotional dimension. Within these pages Piper shares a series of poems written for his wife, Noël, during the first forty-two years of their relationship, starting from the day of their engagement. In it he provides readers with a taste of one man's tender affections for his wife-poems that he hopes will fan into flame readers' affections for their own spouses and ultimately for the Maker of marriage.

📒Exalting Jesus In Song Of Songs ✍ Dr. Daniel L. Akin

â™ Book Title : Exalting Jesus in Song of Songs
✍Author : Dr. Daniel L. Akin
â™›Publisher : B&H Publishing Group
♣Release Date : 2015-02-01
âśżPages : 288
â™ ISBN : 9780805496772
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Exalting Jesus in Song of Songs Book Synopsis : Exalting Jesus in Song of Songs is one volume in Christ-Centered Exposition Commentary series. This series affirms that the Bible is a Christ-centered book, containing a unified story of redemptive history of which Jesus is the hero. It’s presented as sermons, divided into chapters that conclude with a “Reflect & Discuss” section, making this series ideal for small group study, personal devotion, and even sermon preparation. It’s not academic but rather presents an easy-reading, practical and friendly commentary. The series is projected to be 48 volumes.

â™ Book Title : Do Your Kids a Favor Love Your Spouse
✍Author : Kendra K. Smiley
â™›Publisher : Moody Publishers
♣Release Date : 2008-09-01
âśżPages : 128
â™ ISBN : 0802480217
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťDo Your Kids a Favor Love Your Spouse Book Synopsis : Building a healthy marriage can give your kids a great head start in life. Kendra and John Smiley learned this through the ups and downs of raising three sons, all now grown. With her trademark humor, honesty, and the wisdom that she has shared on Focus on the Family and Family Life Today, Kendra offers practical, day-in, day-out insights on kids, marriage, and much more. She shares her wisdom on such topics as setting priorities and coming to grips with family backgrounds, showing how when we make the right choice for our marriage, we're making the right choice for our children. "Resident Dad" John pitches in with his perspective. Learn how to "parent like a pro"!

📒A Momentary Marriage ✍ Candace Camp

â™ Book Title : A Momentary Marriage
✍Author : Candace Camp
â™›Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2017-07-25
âśżPages : 416
â™ ISBN : 9781501141638
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝A Momentary Marriage Book Synopsis : New York Times bestselling author Candace Camp offers a delicious marriage-of-convenience story in this passionate historical romance, featuring her signature “clever and witty banter, sharp attention to detail, and utterly likable characters” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). James de Vere has always insisted on being perfectly pragmatic and rational in all things. It seemed the only way to deal with his overdramatic, greedy family. When he falls ill and no doctor in London can diagnose him, he returns home to Grace Hill in search of a physician who can—or to set his affairs in order. Arriving at the doctor’s home, he’s surprised to encounter the doctor's daughter Laura, a young woman he last saw when he was warning her off an attachment with his cousin Graeme. Alas, the doctor is recently deceased and Laura is closing up the estate, which must be sold off, leaving her penniless. At this, James has an inspiration: why not marry the damsel in distress? If his last hope for a cure is gone, at least he’ll have some companionship in his final days, and she’ll inherit his fortune instead of his grasping relatives, leaving her a wealthy widow with plenty of prospects. Laura is far from swept off her feet, but she’s as pragmatic as James, so she accepts his unusual proposal. But as the two of them brave the onslaught of shocked and suspicious family members, they find themselves growing closer. They vowed, “until death do us part”...but now both are longing for their marriage to be more than momentary in this evocative romance, perfect for fans of Sabrina Jeffries and Mary Balogh.

â™ Book Title : Entrusted with the Gospel
✍Author : D. A. Carson
â™›Publisher : Crossway
♣Release Date : 2010-10-06
âśżPages : 160
â™ ISBN : 1433518864
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Entrusted with the Gospel Book Synopsis : The church needs a strong reminder of the glorious weight of Scripture. The Bible is preached from the pulpit less and less, and we need to return to what is most important. The Gospel Coalition seeks to address this need. It exists “to be robustly biblical, richly theological, constantly elevating what God himself in his own Word makes central.” Stemming from the coalition’s 2009 National Conference and edited by D. A. Carson, this book explores the great responsibility of being entrusted with the gospel. Through six sermons expositing 2 Timothy, John Piper, Phil Ryken, Edward Copeland, Bryan Chapell, and Ligon Duncan model faithful preaching rooted in Scripture. These pastors take up themes such as unashamed courage in gospel preaching, rightly dividing the word of truth, pitfalls and parodies of ministry, and finishing well. A great resource for pastors, church leaders, and others in ministry, this volume will help readers better live the vision of 2 Timothy.

â™ Book Title : Fifty Reasons Why Jesus Came to Die
✍Author : John Piper
â™›Publisher : Crossway
♣Release Date : 2006-01
âśżPages : 127
â™ ISBN : 9781581347883
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFifty Reasons Why Jesus Came to Die Book Synopsis : Bestselling author John Piper explores fifty things that Jesus accomplished through his death on the cross.

📒Momentary Marriage ✍ Carol Rose

â™ Book Title : Momentary Marriage
✍Author : Carol Rose
â™›Publisher : Carol Rose Books
♣Release Date : 2014-01-10
âśżPages : 280
â™ ISBN :
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Momentary Marriage Book Synopsis : New contemporary romance by the author of the bestselling romance 'Always' Jared Barrett was the perfect man for Kelsey Layton…for one whole year. What’s a girl to do when she’s seen enough of marriage and divorce to convince her that love is only temporary? Kelsey determines to enjoy dating and the giddy infatuation it involves, but never let herself forget the inevitable end. Then Kelsey realizes her best friend, Doug, thinks he’s in love with her, while her only sister, Amy, is desperately in love with Doug. Kelsey knows love is a short-term insanity and she’s too smart to take it seriously, but Amy feels differently. To avoid hurting her sister, Kelsey has to convince Doug that she’ll never love him…and she’s got to do it fast. Millionaire bachelor Jared Barrett rides to the rescue. He’s had his eye on Kelsey, his unerring instinct telling him that she’s the one woman for him. But he knows how Kelsey feels about happily-ever-after and he’s not about to waste his breath talking. Instead, when Kelsey mutters in despair that she needs a husband—Jared proposes. What follows is romance, love and a marriage of convenience with a groom who’s trying to hide his heart while convincing his bride that love really can last forever. Here's what reviewers are saying about this romance! “This book was a great erotic romance. I was charmed by both main characters and I loved the story line.”~5 star Amazon review “Carol Rose has once again surprised me with her wonderful work”~5 star Amazon review Other contemporary romances by Carol Rose: Always Challenge Accepted Race The Darkness Roy's Rent-A-Hubby

â™ Book Title : Lessons from a Hospital Bed
✍Author : John Piper
â™›Publisher : SPCK
♣Release Date : 2016-03-17
âśżPages : 80
â™ ISBN : 9781783594726
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Lessons from a Hospital Bed Book Synopsis : John Piper shares ten beliefs he brought with him to hospital, and ten lessons from his hospital bed. With deep pastoral insight, practical wisdom and sensitivity, he encourages others in hospital to look beyond their circumstances. This can be a deeply meaningful time in which to draw from God’s wisdom, trust him and rest in his love.

â™ Book Title : With Calvin in the Theater of God
✍Author : John Piper
â™›Publisher : Crossway
♣Release Date : 2010-09-01
âśżPages : 176
â™ ISBN : 1433524465
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝With Calvin in the Theater of God Book Synopsis : John Calvin saw this world as God’s theater where his glory is always on display. Just as “day and night pour forth speech,” the universe and history are not silent either; they tell the glory of God. Reflecting on over 500 years of Calvin’s legacy, John Piper and this book’s other contributors invite us to join Calvin in the theater of God. Stemming from the Desiring God 2009 National Conference, this volume includes chapters by Julius Kim, Douglas Wilson, Marvin Olasky, Mark Talbot, Sam Storms, and John Piper. It touches on topics such as Calvin’s life, the Christian meaning of public life, sin and suffering, the joy of the last resurrection, and Jesus Christ as the dénouement of God’s story. Editors John Piper and David Mathis, along with the contributors, make John Calvin’s Christ-exalting perspective on the glory of God accessible to today’s readers. Both Calvinists and other evangelicals interested in the life and work of Calvin will find these essays refreshing and instructive, leading to a robust understanding of the world as the theater of God.