♠Book Title : The Plantagenets The Kings Who Made England
✍Author : Dan Jones
♛Publisher : HarperCollins UK
♣Release Date : 2012-05-10
✿Pages : 672
♠ISBN : 9780007457496
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Plantagenets The Kings Who Made England Book Synopsis : Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen – from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt – this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today – great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland

📒The Plantagenets ✍ J. S. Hamilton

♠Book Title : The Plantagenets
✍Author : J. S. Hamilton
♛Publisher : A&C Black
♣Release Date : 2010-07-07
✿Pages : 246
♠ISBN : 9781441157126
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Plantagenets Book Synopsis : A complete account of the rulers and politics of the Plantagenet reign.

📒The Plantagenets ✍ Dan Jones

♠Book Title : The Plantagenets
✍Author : Dan Jones
♛Publisher : Penguin Books
♣Release Date : 2014-03-25
✿Pages : 560
♠ISBN : 0143124927
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Plantagenets Book Synopsis : An epic history of the Plantagenet royal dynasty traces its first king's inheritance of a violence-stricken realm through the family's growth of a powerful empire that stretched from Scotland to Jerusalem, citing the enduring influences of such figures as Eleanor of Aquitaine, Richard II and King John.

📒The Plantagenets ✍ Derek Wilson

♠Book Title : The Plantagenets
✍Author : Derek Wilson
♛Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2014-01-02
✿Pages : 336
♠ISBN : 9780857386069
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Plantagenets Book Synopsis : England, 1154. As Henry II seizes the throne after years of turmoil, a new dynasty is poised to haul this hitherto turbulent nation out from the Dark Ages and transform it into the nation state we recognize today. Featuring some of England's greatest but also most notorious kings, the house of Plantagenet would reign for over 300 blood-soaked, yet foundational, years. The dynasty provides some of the most evocative names in our history: from the brave yet rash Richard the Lionheart, his treacherous brother John, the hapless Richard II, and the hero of Agincourt Henry V, through to the controversial Richard III. And in this authoritative, intelligent and grippingly written book, acclaimed historian Derek Wilson brings this thrilling era to life.

📒The Hollow Crown ✍ Dan Jones

♠Book Title : The Hollow Crown
✍Author : Dan Jones
♛Publisher : Faber & Faber
♣Release Date : 2014-09-02
✿Pages : 480
♠ISBN : 9780571288090
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Hollow Crown Book Synopsis : 'The Hollow Crown is exhilarating, epic, blood-and-roses history . . . Jones's material is thrilling . . . There is fine scholarly intuition on display here and a mastery of the grand narrative; it is a supremely skilful piece of storytelling.' Sunday Telegraph The fifteenth century saw the crown of England change hands seven times as the great families of England fought to the death for power, majesty and the right to rule. The Hollow Crown completes Dan Jones' epic history of medieval England, and describes how the Plantagenets tore themselves apart to be finally replaced by the Tudors. Some of the greatest heroes and villains in British history were thrown together in these turbulent times: Henry V, whose victory at Agincourt and prudent rule at home marked the high point of the medieval monarchy; Edward IV, who was handed his crown by the scheming soldier Warwick the Kingmaker, before their alliance collapsed into a fight to the death; and the last Plantagenet, Richard III, who stole the throne and murdered his own nephews, the Princes in the Tower. Finally, the Tudors arrived - but even their rule was only made certain in the 1520s, when Henry VIII ruthlessly hunted down his family's last remaining enemies. In the midst this tumult, chivalry was reborn, the printing press arrived and the Renaissance began to flourish. With vivid descriptions of the battle of Towton, where 28,000 men died in a single morning, and the Battle of Bosworth Field, at which Richard III was hacked down, this is the real story behind Shakespeare's famous history plays.

📒The Plantagenets 1154 1485 ✍ John Hooper Harvey

♠Book Title : The Plantagenets 1154 1485
✍Author : John Hooper Harvey
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1948
✿Pages : 180
♠ISBN : UOM:39015002222480
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Plantagenets 1154 1485 Book Synopsis :

📒The Last Of The Plantagenets ✍ William Heseltine

♠Book Title : The Last of the Plantagenets
✍Author : William Heseltine
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1829
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : UCAL:B3322762
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Last of the Plantagenets Book Synopsis :

♠Book Title : The Last of the Plantagenets an historical romance By W Heseltine
✍Author :
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1829
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : BL:A0017466686
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Last of the Plantagenets an historical romance By W Heseltine Book Synopsis :

♠Book Title : 101 Amazing Facts about The Plantagenets
✍Author : Jack Goldstein
♛Publisher : Andrews UK Limited
♣Release Date : 2015-04-01
✿Pages : 55
♠ISBN : 9781785381812
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝101 Amazing Facts about The Plantagenets Book Synopsis : Why was Edward I also known as Edward Longshanks? What do historians think happened to the Princes in the Tower? Who became known as ‘The Kingmaker’ and why? And who shocked Europe with the murder of Thomas Becket, the Archbishop of Canterbury? All of these questions and more are answered in this excellent book containing over one hundred facts about the Plantagenets. Separated into sections covering either an individual monarch or era (such as the Angevins or the House of York), the book is perfect for anyone studying this fascinating period in English History as well as those with a general interest in the age.

♠Book Title : The Wars of the Roses
✍Author : Dan Jones
♛Publisher : Penguin Books
♣Release Date : 2015-10-06
✿Pages : 416
♠ISBN : 0143127888
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Wars of the Roses Book Synopsis : The author of the New York Times bestseller The Plantagenets chronicles the next chapter in British history—the historical backdrop for Game of Thrones The crown of England changed hands five times over the course of the fifteenth century, as two branches of the Plantagenet dynasty fought to the death for the right to rule. In this riveting follow-up to The Plantagenets, celebrated historian Dan Jones describes how the longest-reigning British royal family tore itself apart until it was finally replaced by the Tudors. Some of the greatest heroes and villains of history were thrown together in these turbulent times, from Joan of Arc to Henry V, whose victory at Agincourt marked the high point of the medieval monarchy, and Richard III, who murdered his own nephews in a desperate bid to secure his stolen crown. This was a period when headstrong queens and consorts seized power and bent men to their will. With vivid descriptions of the battles of Towton and Bosworth, where the last Plantagenet king was slain, this dramatic narrative history revels in bedlam and intrigue. It also offers a long-overdue corrective to Tudor propaganda, dismantling their self-serving account of what they called the Wars of the Roses.