♠Book Title : The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl
✍Author : Issa Rae
♛Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2016-07-12
✿Pages : 224
♠ISBN : 9781476749075
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl Book Synopsis : "A collection of humorous essays on what it's like to be unabashedly awkward in a world that regards introverts as hapless misfits, and Black as cool ... [from] Issa Rae, the creator of the Shorty Award-winning ... series The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl"--

📒Open Tv ✍ Aymar Christian

♠Book Title : Open TV
✍Author : Aymar Christian
♛Publisher : NYU Press
♣Release Date : 2018-01-09
✿Pages : 320
♠ISBN : 9781479815975
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Open TV Book Synopsis : Introduction: independents change the channel -- Developing open tv: innovation for the open network, 1995-2005 -- Open tv production: revaluing creative labor -- Open tv representation: reforming cultural politics -- Open tv distribution: struggling for an independent market -- Scaling open tv: the challenges of big data television -- Epilogue: open tv and the future of the networked era

📒Black Female Sexualities ✍ Trimiko Melancon

♠Book Title : Black Female Sexualities
✍Author : Trimiko Melancon
♛Publisher : Rutgers University Press
♣Release Date : 2015-01-26
✿Pages : 242
♠ISBN : 9780813572857
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Black Female Sexualities Book Synopsis : Western culture has long regarded black female sexuality with a strange mix of fascination and condemnation, associating it with everything from desirability, hypersexuality, and liberation to vulgarity, recklessness, and disease. Yet even as their bodies and sexualities have been the subject of countless public discourses, black women’s voices have been largely marginalized in these discussions. In this groundbreaking collection, feminist scholars from across the academy come together to correct this omission—illuminating black female sexual desires marked by agency and empowerment, as well as pleasure and pain, to reveal the ways black women regulate their sexual lives. The twelve original essays in Black Female Sexualities reveal the diverse ways black women perceive, experience, and represent sexuality. The contributors highlight the range of tactics that black women use to express their sexual desires and identities. Yet they do not shy away from exploring the complex ways in which black women negotiate the more traumatic aspects of sexuality and grapple with the legacy of negative stereotypes. Black Female Sexualities takes not only an interdisciplinary approach—drawing from critical race theory, sociology, and performance studies—but also an intergenerational one, in conversation with the foremothers of black feminist studies. In addition, it explores a diverse archive of representations, covering everything from blues to hip-hop, from Crash to Precious, from Sister Souljah to Edwidge Danticat. Revealing that black female sexuality is anything but a black-and-white issue, this collection demonstrates how to appreciate a whole spectrum of subjectivities, experiences, and desires.

📒African Americans On Television ✍ David J. Leonard

♠Book Title : African Americans on Television
✍Author : David J. Leonard
♛Publisher : ABC-CLIO
♣Release Date : 2013-04-23
✿Pages : 455
♠ISBN : 9780275995157
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝African Americans on Television Book Synopsis : A comprehensive look at the history of African Americans on television that discusses major trends in black TV and examines the broader social implications of the relationship between race and popular culture as well as race and representation.

♠Book Title : Controversies in Digital Ethics
✍Author : Amber Davisson
♛Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing USA
♣Release Date : 2016-02-25
✿Pages : 320
♠ISBN : 9781501310546
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Controversies in Digital Ethics Book Synopsis : Controversies in Digital Ethics explores ethical frameworks within digital culture. Through a combination of theoretical examination and specific case studies, the essays in this volume provide a vigorous examination of ethics in a highly individualistic and mediated world. Focusing on specific controversies-privacy, surveillance, identity politics, participatory culture-the authors in this volume provide a roadmap for navigating the thorny ethical issues in new media. Paul Booth and Amber Davisson bring together multiple writers working from different theoretical traditions to represent the multiplicity of ethics in the 21st century. Each essay has been chosen to focus on a particular issue in contemporary ethical thinking in order to both facilitate classroom discussion and further scholarship in digital media ethics. Accessible for students, but with a robust analysis providing contemporary scholarship in media ethics, this collection unites theory, case studies, and practice within one volume.

📒Streampunks ✍ Robert Kyncl

♠Book Title : Streampunks
✍Author : Robert Kyncl
♛Publisher : HarperCollins
♣Release Date : 2017-09-05
✿Pages : 272
♠ISBN : 9780062657749
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Streampunks Book Synopsis : An entertainment and tech insider—YouTube’s chief business officer—delivers the first detailed account of the rise of YouTube, the creative minds who have capitalized on it to become pop culture stars, and how streaming video is revolutionizing the media world. In the past ten years, the internet video platform YouTube has changed media and entertainment as profoundly as the invention of film, radio, and television did, more than six decades earlier. Streampunks is a firsthand account of this upstart company, examining how it evolved and where it will take us next. Sharing behind-the-scenes stories of YouTube’s most influential stars—Streampunks like Tyler Oakley, Lilly Singh, and Casey Neistat—and the dealmakers brokering the future of entertainment like Scooter Braun and Shane Smith, Robert Kyncl uses his experiences at three of the most innovative media companies, HBO, Netflix, and YouTube, to tell the story of streaming video and this modern pop culture juggernaut. Collaborating with Google speechwriter Maany Peyvan, Kyncl explains how the new rules of entertainment are being written and how and why the media landscape is radically changing, while giving aspiring Streampunks some necessary advice to launch their own new media careers. Kyncl persuasively argues that, despite concerns about technology impoverishing artists or undermining artistic quality, the new media revolution is actually fueling a creative boom and leading to more compelling, diverse, and immersive content. Enlightening, surprising, and thoroughly entertaining, Streampunks is a revelatory ride through the new media rebellion that is reshaping our world.

📒William Carlos Williams ✍ Robert F Gish

♠Book Title : William Carlos Williams
✍Author : Robert F Gish
♛Publisher : Twayne Pub
♣Release Date : 1989
✿Pages : 215
♠ISBN : STANFORD:36105038584467
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝William Carlos Williams Book Synopsis :

📒Five Seasons ✍ A. B. Yehoshua

♠Book Title : Five Seasons
✍Author : A. B. Yehoshua
♛Publisher : HMH
♣Release Date : 2012-12-01
✿Pages : 368
♠ISBN : 9780544139909
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Five Seasons Book Synopsis : This tale of an awkward Israeli widower and his misadventures with women is an “extraordinary novel . . . a masterpiece” (Los Angeles Times). After seven long years of illness, Molkho’s wife passes, leaving him in mourning, but also with an unexpected sense of freedom. No longer is he bound to being a caretaker for a woman too sick to even bear his touch. His future—and his desires—are his own. As the seasons of his life propel the hapless middle-aged accountant through a series of journeys and a string of infatuations—with an unwanted wife, an aggressive bureaucrat, a young girl, and a Russian émigré—Molkho begins to find the real element that was missing in his life was not romance, but his own will. An absurd, tragic, humorous, and hopeful meditation on love, marriage, and the quiet struggles of average Israeli lives, Five Seasons “reconfirms [A. B. Yehoshua’s] status as a shrewd analyst of domestic ordeals” (Publishers Weekly).

📒Unabrow ✍ Una LaMarche

♠Book Title : Unabrow
✍Author : Una LaMarche
♛Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2015-03-31
✿Pages : 272
♠ISBN : 9780698155664
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Unabrow Book Synopsis : In between highbrow and lowbrow, there’s Unabrow. "Take the cast of ‘Bridesmaids,’ add a dash of pre-pubescent Eugene Levy, and you have the humor stylings of Una LaMarche."—Ann Imig, founder of Listen to Your Mother As a girl, Una LaMarche was as smart as she was awkward. She was blessed with a precocious intellect, a love of all things pop culture, and eyebrows bushier than Frida Kahlo’s. Adversity made her stronger...and funnier. In Unabrow, Una shares the cringe-inducing lessons she’s learned from a life as a late bloomer, including the seven deadly sins of DIY bangs, how not to make your own jorts, and how to handle pregnancy, plucking, and the rites of passage during which your own body is your worst frenemy. For readers who loved Let’s Pretend This Never Happened and for fans of Mindy Kaling, Tina Fey, and Amy Schumer, Unabrow is the book June Cleaver would have written if she spent more time drinking and less time vacuuming. From the Trade Paperback edition.

♠Book Title : Weir of Hermiston The Misadventures of Jon Nicholson The Story of a Lie The Body snatcher
✍Author : Robert Louis Stevenson
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1921
✿Pages : 397
♠ISBN : IND:32000000672032
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Weir of Hermiston The Misadventures of Jon Nicholson The Story of a Lie The Body snatcher Book Synopsis :