📒The House Of Morgan ✍ Ron Chernow

â™ Book Title : The House of Morgan
✍Author : Ron Chernow
â™›Publisher : Grove/Atlantic, Inc.
♣Release Date : 2010-01-19
âśżPages : 848
â™ ISBN : 9780802198136
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The House of Morgan Book Synopsis : Published to critical acclaim twenty years ago, and now considered a classic, The House of Morgan is the most ambitious history ever written about American finance. It is a rich, panoramic story of four generations of Morgans and the powerful, secretive firms they spawned, ones that would transform the modern financial world. Tracing the trajectory of J. P. Morgan’s empire from its obscure beginnings in Victorian London to the financial crisis of 1987, acclaimed author Ron Chernow paints a fascinating portrait of the family’s private saga and the rarefied world of the American and British elite in which they moved—a world that included Charles Lindbergh, Henry Ford, Franklin Roosevelt, Nancy Astor, and Winston Churchill. A masterpiece of financial history—it was awarded the 1990 National Book Award for Nonfiction and selected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 Best Nonfiction Books of the Twentieth Century—The House of Morgan is a compelling account of a remarkable institution and the men who ran it, and an essential book for understanding the money and power behind the major historical events of the last 150 years.

📒The House Of Morgan ✍ Ron Chernow

â™ Book Title : The House of Morgan
✍Author : Ron Chernow
â™›Publisher : Grove Press
♣Release Date : 2001
âśżPages : 812
â™ ISBN : 0802138292
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe House of Morgan Book Synopsis : A startling portrait of big money, big politics, and big ambitions follows the checkered fortunes of the Morgan empire from Victorian England to the shores of America, where it has continued to exert influence for 150 years. winner of the National Book Award. reprint.

â™ Book Title : The Death of the Banker
✍Author : Ron Chernow
â™›Publisher : Vintage
♣Release Date : 1997
âśżPages : 130
â™ ISBN : STANFORD:36105011833402
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Death of the Banker Book Synopsis : Traces the shifting balance of power among investors, borrowers, and bankers, explaining why such great financial dynasties as the Rothschilds, the Morgans, and the Warburgs have become obsolete in the 1990s. Original. 20,000 first printing.

📒The House Of Birds ✍ Morgan Mccarthy

â™ Book Title : The House of Birds
✍Author : Morgan Mccarthy
â™›Publisher : Tinder Press
♣Release Date : 2017-06-01
âśżPages : 448
â™ ISBN : 1472205863
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe House of Birds Book Synopsis : Morgan McCarthy's THE HOUSE OF BIRDS is a beautiful and bewitching story of love, war and second chances that will be adored by readers of Kate Morton, Louisa Young and Virginia Baily. Oliver has spent years trying to convince himself that he's suited to a life of money making in the city, and that he doesn't miss a childhood spent in pursuit of mystery, when he cycled around the cobbled lanes of Oxford, exploring its most intriguing corners. When his girlfriend Kate inherits a derelict house - and a fierce family feud - she's determined to strip it, sell it and move on. For Oliver though, the house has an allure, and amongst the shelves of discarded, leather bound and gilded volumes, he discovers one that conceals a hidden diary from the 1920s. So begins a quest: to discover the identity of the author, Sophia Louis. It is a portrait of war and marriage, isolation and longing and a story that will shape the future of the abandoned house - and of Oliver - forever.

📒Secret Baby ✍ Victoria Pinder

â™ Book Title : Secret Baby
✍Author : Victoria Pinder
â™›Publisher : Love in a Book
♣Release Date : 2016
âśżPages : 250
â™ ISBN :
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Secret Baby Book Synopsis : This USA Today Bestselling Author includes one House of Morgan novels, and is over 250 pages of dazzling romance and family drama! Fans of Jackie Collins, Danielle Steele and Bella Andre will love this series. Victoria Morgan shocks the world when she shows up at her father’s funeral. Shocking because for the last five years, everyone believed she was dead. To escape her billionaire father’s cruel manipulations; Victoria let everyone believe she was gone forever. Burdened with a broken heart and the tragic loss of her baby, she felt there was nothing left for her. But her return uncovers an avalanche of secrets and lies, starting with the fact that the child she thought had died is alive…and being raised by the very man who broke her heart. Ex-Marine Colt Collins has been raising his daughter alone while nursing a burning resentment for the woman who abandoned them both and then died before he could find out why. Determined to move on and make a life for himself, Colt plans to marry and give his daughter the childhood she deserves. Then Victoria Morgan returns from the dead and he learns that nothing about their past is what it seems. Victoria wants to claim her child, but Colt isn’t sure he can believe his former lover. Together, they will have to sift through the lies and learn to trust each other again if they are ever to find a happily ever after. If you enjoy sexy and surprise filled family drama in your romance, you'll love these thrilling stories that will " Had me hooked.” BookGeekUK WHAT READERS ARE SAYING... " The story was captivating, and I enjoyed the character. A great choice for fans of romance with a little something extra!." – Cianna, Nerd Girl Reviews "The story works well with its twists and turns making it a worthwhile read”. –Tangled Hearts " Victoria Pinder's novella Secret Crush The House of Morgan is all about the Nuevo rich and the common girl.." – ItLadz, BookFlee " If you love chick lit books, I am sure you will like this book." – TheworldasIseeitbloganddesigns " Secret Crush is a clean, easy-to-read manuscript that allows the reader to cruise right along with reading" – LongandShortReviews " 5 stars This was an awesome contemporary billionaire (+) romance.." – Margaret McGovern, GoodReads Reviewer

📒The House Of Dimon ✍ Patricia Crisafulli

â™ Book Title : The House of Dimon
✍Author : Patricia Crisafulli
â™›Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
♣Release Date : 2009-03-23
âśżPages : 272
â™ ISBN : 0470483733
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The House of Dimon Book Synopsis : A behind-the-scenes look at Wall Street's top banker Following the eleventh-hour rescue of Bear Stearns by JP Morgan, Jamie Dimon's profile reached stratospheric levels. And while the deals and decisions he's made have usually turned out to be the right ones, his journey to the top of the financial world has been anything but easy. Now, in The House of Dimon, former business journalist Patricia Crisafulli goes behind the scenes to recount the amazing events that have shaped Dimon's career, from his rise to prominence as Sandy Weill's protŽgŽ at Citigroup to the drama surrounding his purchase of Bear Stearns and Washington Mutual. Each step of the way, this engaging book provides insider accounts of how Dimon successfully acquired and integrated companies, created efficiencies, and grew bottom-line results as the consummate hands-on manager. Includes interviews with Dimon himself, Sandy Weill, and colleagues who've known Dimon over the course of his career Shows how Dimon's management style and talent for taking calculated risks have allowed him to excel where many others have failed Places Dimon in the context of contemporary Wall Street, an environment that has destroyed several top CEOs During one of the most difficult and tumultuous periods in Wall Street history, Jamie Dimon has survived and thrived. The House of Dimon reveals how he's done it and explores what lies ahead for Dimon, as he attempts to grow JPMorgan in the face of the unrelenting pressures of Wall Street.

📒The House Of Morgan ✍ Lewis Corey

â™ Book Title : The House of Morgan
✍Author : Lewis Corey
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2013-10
âśżPages : 502
â™ ISBN : 1494115182
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe House of Morgan Book Synopsis : This is a new release of the original 1930 edition.

â™ Book Title : The Great Conspiracy of the House of Morgan Exposed
✍Author : Henry Loucks
â™›Publisher : Lulu.com
♣Release Date :
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9780557974597
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Great Conspiracy of the House of Morgan Exposed Book Synopsis :

📒Gentlemen Bankers ✍ Susie J. Pak

â™ Book Title : Gentlemen Bankers
✍Author : Susie J. Pak
â™›Publisher : Harvard University Press
♣Release Date : 2013-06-01
âśżPages : 367
â™ ISBN : 9780674075573
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Gentlemen Bankers Book Synopsis : Gentlemen Bankers focuses on the social and economic circles of one of America’s most renowned and influential financiers, J. P. Morgan, to tell a closely focused story of how economic and political interests intersected with personal rivalries and friendships among the Wall Street aristocracy during the first half of the twentieth century.

📒The Warburgs ✍ Ron Chernow

â™ Book Title : The Warburgs
✍Author : Ron Chernow
â™›Publisher : Head of Zeus Ltd
♣Release Date : 2018-07-12
âśżPages : 880
â™ ISBN : 9781786690067
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Warburgs Book Synopsis : A story of brilliant achievement, dazzling personalities and human frailty set against the dark background of European racism and paranoia. The Warburgs were bankers, patrons of the arts, scholars, socialites, philanthropists and politicians. This Jewish family from Westphalia became a German success story, and embraced German culture with a passion: they loved the art, music and literature of their country and never wavered from their patriotic identification with their homeland. They advised a German Kaiser;their American cousins advised two presidents. Their investment bank still exists and is one of the oldest in the world. The Warburgs endowed libraries, built mansions and collected paintings. But in 1933 the family became a prime target of the Nazis and the world they knew came crashing down.