📒Tear Soup ✍ Pat Schwiebert

â™ Book Title : Tear soup
✍Author : Pat Schwiebert
â™›Publisher : Perinatal Loss
♣Release Date : 1999-01
âśżPages : 51
â™ ISBN : PSU:000045979620
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťTear soup Book Synopsis : A modern-day fable, told in a richly illustrated children's book format, about a woman who has suffered a terrible loss.

📒Death Dying Life Living ✍ Charles A. Corr

â™ Book Title : Death Dying Life Living
✍Author : Charles A. Corr
â™›Publisher : Cengage Learning
♣Release Date : 2018-01-01
âśżPages : 768
â™ ISBN : 9781337563895
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťDeath Dying Life Living Book Synopsis : Practical and inspiring, DEATH & DYING, LIFE & LIVING, 8th Edition helps students learn how to navigate encounters with death, dying, and bereavement. The authors integrate classical and contemporary material, present task-based approaches for individual and family coping, and include four chapters devoted to death-related issues faced by children, adolescents, young and middle-aged adults, and older adults. They also discuss a variety of cultural and religious perspectives that affect people's understanding and practices associated with such encounters. Practical guidelines for constructive communication encourage productive living in the face of death. You can use this book as a primary textbook for undergraduate and graduate courses in death, dying, and bereavement; as a supplementary text in related courses; or as a general resource. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.

📒Trauma And Grief ✍ R. Scott Sullender

â™ Book Title : Trauma and Grief
✍Author : R. Scott Sullender
â™›Publisher : Wipf and Stock Publishers
♣Release Date : 2018-07-06
âśżPages : 178
â™ ISBN : 9781532616181
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Trauma and Grief Book Synopsis : In today’s world, trauma and traumatic loss are increasingly common. This book surveys the important constructs, concepts, and dynamics of trauma, loss, grief, and growth, offering resources and strategies that ministers and other spiritual caregivers can use as they support and facilitate people in their journey from trauma recovery to grief work to spiritual growth. The book presents a framework for understanding the interrelationship between trauma recovery work, grief work, and spiritual growth. The author argues that each of these components is essential for a full and complete healing from trauma and traumatic losses and that they work together in the ongoing process of healing. Traumas and traumatic losses are times of “crisis” in the sense that they are turning points in people’s lives; people can either grow through the experience or decline under the weight of their unbearable sorrow and anxiety. How people handle traumas and significant losses may be the most important variable in their psychological, relational, and spiritual health. The author gives special attention to describing ways in which God might draw close to the traumatized and bereaved in their process of recovery and healing.

â™ Book Title : Tales of Addiction and Inspiration for Recovery
✍Author : Barbara Sinor
â™›Publisher : Loving Healing Press
♣Release Date : 2010-01-01
âśżPages : 214
â™ ISBN : 9781615990375
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťTales of Addiction and Inspiration for Recovery Book Synopsis : "This inspiring and penetrating new book by Dr. Sinor shows how we gather the courage and the force of will to make a transformational change."--Mark Thurston, Ph.D.

📒On Loss And Living Onward ✍ Melissa Dalton-Bradford

â™ Book Title : On Loss and Living Onward
✍Author : Melissa Dalton-Bradford
â™›Publisher : Familius
♣Release Date : 2014-05-06
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9781938301698
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťOn Loss and Living Onward Book Synopsis : After experiencing the loss of her first-born son, Melissa Dalton-Bradford thrust herself into literature searching for those who have experienced similar, devastating loss. What she found was comfort and guidance to help her overcome the pain of losing a loved one and the faith to face her own life without him. In On Loss and Living Onward, she has compiled the best resources that will guide the living through the process of grief. Superbly written essays by author and bereaved mother accompany each of five sections: Life at Death; Love at Death; Living After Death; Learning From Death; Life, Love, and Light Over Death. Quotes are from across history, geography and the philosophical spectrum. A substantial bibliography and suggested readings list is included.

📒Up From Orchard Street ✍ Eleanor Widmer

â™ Book Title : Up from Orchard Street
✍Author : Eleanor Widmer
â™›Publisher : Bantam
♣Release Date : 2007-12-18
âśżPages : 400
â™ ISBN : 9780307418685
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Up from Orchard Street Book Synopsis : In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary Lower East Side. Up from Orchard Street... ...where three generations of Roths live together in a crowded tenement flat at number 12. Long-widowed Manya is the family’s head and its heart: mother of dapper Jack, mother-in-law of frail and beautiful Lil, and adored bubby of Elka and Willy. She’s renowned throughout the teeming neighborhood for her mouthwatering cooking, and every noontime the front room of the flat turns into Manya’s private restaurant, where the local merchants come to savor her hearty stews and soups, succulent potato latkes and tzimmes, preserved fruits and glorious pastries. She is just as renowned for her fierce sense of honor, her quick eye for charlatans, and her generosity to those in need. But Manya is no soft touch–except, perhaps, where her adored granddaughter Elka is concerned. It is skinny, precocious Elka who is her closest companion and confidante–and the narrator of this event-packed novel. Through Elka’s eyes we come to know the fascinating characters who come in and out of the Roths’ lives: relatives, eccentric locals, doctors, busybody neighbors–as well as the many men who try fruitlessly to win voluptuous Manya’s favors. We live through the bittersweet world of these blunt, earthy, feisty people for whom poverty was endemic, illness common, crises frequent, and zest for living intense. Money may have been short but opinions were not, and their tart tongues and lively humor invest every page. In this riveting story lies the heart of the American immigrant experience: a novel at once wise, funny, poignant, anguishing, exultant–and bursting with love. From the Hardcover edition.

📒Book Smart ✍ Anne E. Cunningham PhD

â™ Book Title : Book Smart
✍Author : Anne E. Cunningham PhD
â™›Publisher : Oxford University Press
♣Release Date : 2013-12-30
âśżPages : 504
â™ ISBN : 9780199384006
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťBook Smart Book Synopsis : Authored by two passionate psychologists and educators, Book Smart: How to Develop and Support Successful, Motivated Readers is a how-to guide rich with stories, lessons, activities, and ideas aimed at supporting reading development and addressing the broad range of interpersonal, social, emotional, and motivational skills that can be fostered by reading with young children. The early chapters in this book will help you get your child ready for school and ready to read, and the later chapters will help you foster your child's lifelong love of reading. Throughout the book, the authors also provide tips for building a special bond with your child through reading together, from giving appropriate praise to modeling persistence. Perhaps most importantly, this book serves as a guide along the path to raising an independent reader. This journey begins with a discussion of oral language and early reading skills and then moves into early writing attempts, story comprehension, general knowledge development, and social-emotional growth. This book will help parents bring the joy of reading into the home.

📒Morning Song ✍ Joanne Lehman

â™ Book Title : Morning Song
✍Author : Joanne Lehman
â™›Publisher : Kent State University Press
♣Release Date : 2005-01
âśżPages : 38
â™ ISBN : 0873388348
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťMorning Song Book Synopsis : Under and out from under the shadow of death Joanne Lehman writes "in the emptiness between one breath and the next." Her rural Ohio landscape is animated with rough and mild weather, red wing blackbirds, hayfields, woodlands, and the sweet and sometimes too-tight lips and rhythms of sectarian life. These poems speak simply, and their mourning, memory, and healing are a balm for our times.

â™ Book Title : Death studies
✍Author :
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2001
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : UCAL:B4938847
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťDeath studies Book Synopsis :

📒Families In Later Life ✍ Alexis Joan Walker

â™ Book Title : Families in later life
✍Author : Alexis Joan Walker
â™›Publisher : Pine Forge Pr
♣Release Date : 2001-01-22
âśżPages : 326
â™ ISBN : 0761987029
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFamilies in later life Book Synopsis : The ideal core text for courseS on Families in Later Life, this is the only book on the subject that addresses the diversity of aging experiences in society by race, gender, and social class, and in a form which combines insight from the humanities as well as the social sciences.