📒Tear Soup ✍ Pat Schwiebert

â™ Book Title : Tear soup
✍Author : Pat Schwiebert
â™›Publisher : Perinatal Loss
♣Release Date : 1999-01
âśżPages : 51
â™ ISBN : PSU:000045979620
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťTear soup Book Synopsis : A modern-day fable, told in a richly illustrated children's book format, about a woman who has suffered a terrible loss.

📒Death Dying Life Living ✍ Charles A. Corr

â™ Book Title : Death Dying Life Living
✍Author : Charles A. Corr
â™›Publisher : Cengage Learning
♣Release Date : 2018-01-01
âśżPages : 768
â™ ISBN : 9781337563895
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťDeath Dying Life Living Book Synopsis : Practical and inspiring, DEATH & DYING, LIFE & LIVING, 8th Edition helps students learn how to navigate encounters with death, dying, and bereavement. The authors integrate classical and contemporary material, present task-based approaches for individual and family coping, and include four chapters devoted to death-related issues faced by children, adolescents, young and middle-aged adults, and older adults. They also discuss a variety of cultural and religious perspectives that affect people's understanding and practices associated with such encounters. Practical guidelines for constructive communication encourage productive living in the face of death. You can use this book as a primary textbook for undergraduate and graduate courses in death, dying, and bereavement; as a supplementary text in related courses; or as a general resource. Important Notice: Media content referenced within the product description or the product text may not be available in the ebook version.

📒Tear Soup Cooking Tips ✍ Pat Schwiebert

â™ Book Title : Tear Soup Cooking Tips
✍Author : Pat Schwiebert
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2000-01-01
âśżPages : 12
â™ ISBN : 0972424180
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťTear Soup Cooking Tips Book Synopsis : The Tear Soup Cooking Tips are now available in a small easy to read booklet. These Tips booklets are perfect for educators and support groups to provide for families in need.

â™ Book Title : Tales of Addiction and Inspiration for Recovery
✍Author : Barbara Sinor
â™›Publisher : Loving Healing Press
♣Release Date : 2010
âśżPages : 214
â™ ISBN : 9781615990375
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťTales of Addiction and Inspiration for Recovery Book Synopsis : "This inspiring and penetrating new book by Dr. Sinor shows how we gather the courage and the force of will to make a transformational change."--Mark Thurston, Ph.D.

📒On Loss And Living Onward ✍ Melissa Dalton-Bradford

â™ Book Title : On Loss and Living Onward
✍Author : Melissa Dalton-Bradford
â™›Publisher : Familius
♣Release Date : 2014-05-06
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9781938301698
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťOn Loss and Living Onward Book Synopsis : After experiencing the loss of her first-born son, Melissa Dalton-Bradford thrust herself into literature searching for those who have experienced similar, devastating loss. What she found was comfort and guidance to help her overcome the pain of losing a loved one and the faith to face her own life without him. In On Loss and Living Onward, she has compiled the best resources that will guide the living through the process of grief. Superbly written essays by author and bereaved mother accompany each of five sections: Life at Death; Love at Death; Living After Death; Learning From Death; Life, Love, and Light Over Death. Quotes are from across history, geography and the philosophical spectrum. A substantial bibliography and suggested readings list is included.

📒Our Turn To Parent ✍ Barbara Dunn

â™ Book Title : Our Turn to Parent
✍Author : Barbara Dunn
â™›Publisher : Random House Canada
♣Release Date : 2010-06-04
âśżPages : 272
â™ ISBN : 9780307369000
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Our Turn to Parent Book Synopsis : No one can anticipate what it will be like for you the day you discover you must become a caregiver for one or both of your parents. As you begin to care for them, you will be filled with questions and looking for advice. Our Turn to Parent shows you how to work with your parent to become their caregiver and their champion, and it provides the tools you need to make decisions and feel confident that you are doing right by your aging parents. With stories from real lives, it also offers honest and personal anecdotes about surviving these trying times. Our Turn to Parent is the best and most thorough caregivers’ guide available in Canada today. Our Turn to Parent offers practical advice on •deciding when you need to step in and help •developing the caregiver relationship with your parents •discussing with the family your parents’ hopes and plans for the future •adapting the home so that it is safe and comfortable for their evolving needs •finding appropriate care and help in your community •choosing the right place for your parent to live should independent living no longer be possible •navigating the medical system •organizing your parents’ finances before they become incapacitated •making clear your parents’ personal care and end-of-life wishes •caring for yourself “I have found the last few years to be the most challenging in my life and the most fulfilling…. I have laughed with my mother and cried with my mother, but most of all I have been there for her as she was for me as I was growing up.”–A Caregiver’s Story From the Trade Paperback edition.

📒Families In Later Life ✍ Alexis Walker

â™ Book Title : Families in Later Life
✍Author : Alexis Walker
â™›Publisher : Pine Forge Press
♣Release Date : 2001-01-22
âśżPages : 326
â™ ISBN : 0761987029
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFamilies in Later Life Book Synopsis : The ideal core text for courseS on Families in Later Life, this is the only book on the subject that addresses the diversity of aging experiences in society by race, gender, and social class, and in a form which combines insight from the humanities as well as the social sciences.

â™ Book Title : Grieving the Loss of a Loved One
✍Author : H. Norman Wright
â™›Publisher : Gospel Light Publications
♣Release Date : 2013-06-18
âśżPages : 224
â™ ISBN : 9780830766383
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťGrieving the Loss of a Loved One Book Synopsis : How to handle the painful journey through grief after a traumatic loss. Everyone experiences the death of significant people in their lives. Certified trauma specialist, Dr. Norman Wright has written Grieving the Loss of a Loved One to help people handle a traumatic loss in their life and move forward through the painful journey of grief. Readers will learn that they are not alone in their experience of loss and grief. They will learn what to expect and how to manage grief thru topics like: The purpose of grief and what is appropriate in grieving, Steps to take in moving through grief, Discovering the stages of saying goodbye and moving on in life, Preparing for death and anticipatory grief, Handling sudden death and its aftermath, How family members grieve and the disruption of family and Helping a neighbor or friend who has experienced a death.

📒Up From Orchard Street ✍ Eleanor Widmer

â™ Book Title : Up from Orchard Street
✍Author : Eleanor Widmer
â™›Publisher : Bantam
♣Release Date : 2007-12-18
âśżPages : 400
â™ ISBN : 9780307418685
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Up from Orchard Street Book Synopsis : In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York’s legendary Lower East Side. Up from Orchard Street... ...where three generations of Roths live together in a crowded tenement flat at number 12. Long-widowed Manya is the family’s head and its heart: mother of dapper Jack, mother-in-law of frail and beautiful Lil, and adored bubby of Elka and Willy. She’s renowned throughout the teeming neighborhood for her mouthwatering cooking, and every noontime the front room of the flat turns into Manya’s private restaurant, where the local merchants come to savor her hearty stews and soups, succulent potato latkes and tzimmes, preserved fruits and glorious pastries. She is just as renowned for her fierce sense of honor, her quick eye for charlatans, and her generosity to those in need. But Manya is no soft touch–except, perhaps, where her adored granddaughter Elka is concerned. It is skinny, precocious Elka who is her closest companion and confidante–and the narrator of this event-packed novel. Through Elka’s eyes we come to know the fascinating characters who come in and out of the Roths’ lives: relatives, eccentric locals, doctors, busybody neighbors–as well as the many men who try fruitlessly to win voluptuous Manya’s favors. We live through the bittersweet world of these blunt, earthy, feisty people for whom poverty was endemic, illness common, crises frequent, and zest for living intense. Money may have been short but opinions were not, and their tart tongues and lively humor invest every page. In this riveting story lies the heart of the American immigrant experience: a novel at once wise, funny, poignant, anguishing, exultant–and bursting with love. From the Hardcover edition.

📒I Still Believe ✍ Desiree Woodland

â™ Book Title : I Still Believe
✍Author : Desiree Woodland
â™›Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
♣Release Date : 2011-01-28
âśżPages : 137
â™ ISBN : 9781456853587
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťI Still Believe Book Synopsis : According to the Foundation for Suicide Prevention, every sixteen minutes someone in America dies by suicide. There were more suicide deaths of young Americans in 1995 than deaths from cancer, heart disease, AIDS, birth defects, stroke, pneumonia, influenza and lung disease combined. In 2010 it is still the third leading cause of death of young people ages 15-24. Studies suggest that the great majority of them suffered from a diagnosable mental illness, and that most of them received either no treatment or inadequate treatment. Ryan suffered from a mental illness, that neither he nor his family understood, that did not respond to treatment, and resulted in his death. The scar across our hearts still opens, reminding us that learning to live without him is the work of a lifetime.We are forced to face what cannot be changed, and to trust the Creator for what we cannot now see. The act of writing became for me, a spiritual journey to probe the promise of beauty within the darkness, to seek understanding in mystery, and to believe once again in life after death.