📒Shift ✍ Jennifer Bradbury

♠Book Title : Shift
✍Author : Jennifer Bradbury
♛Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2010-07-06
✿Pages : 256
♠ISBN : 144242012X
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Shift Book Synopsis : Some friends fade away….Others disappear. Now in paperback, a riveting mystery that will “keep the pages turning” (Chris Crutcher, author of Staying Fat for Sarah Byrnes). Imagine you and your best friend head out West on a cross-country bike trek. Imagine that you get into a fight—the cheap SOB won’t kick in any cash—and you stop riding together. Imagine you reach Seattle, go home alone, and start college. Imagine you think your former best friend does too. Imagine he didn’t, that he was carrying more than $20,000 in cash the whole trip, and that now the FBI is looking for him. Imagine your world shifting.... Shift is a breathtaking tour-de-force that explores the depths of loyalty and friendship—and the unknowable depths of another person.

📒Night Shift ✍ Stephen King

♠Book Title : Night Shift
✍Author : Stephen King
♛Publisher : Anchor
♣Release Date : 2008-06-24
✿Pages : 368
♠ISBN : 0385528841
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Night Shift Book Synopsis : More than twenty-five stories of horror and nightmarish fantasy transform everyday situations into experiences of compelling terror in the worlds of the living, the dying, and the nonliving.

📒Shift ✍ Charlotte Agell

♠Book Title : Shift
✍Author : Charlotte Agell
♛Publisher : Henry Holt and Company (BYR)
♣Release Date : 2008-09-30
✿Pages : 240
♠ISBN : 9781466801752
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Shift Book Synopsis : In fifteen year-old Adrian Havoc's world, Homestate rules every aspect of society: identity cards need to be carried at all times, evolution is a forbidden topic of discussion, and religious education is enforced in daily "rapture" doses. If life weren't hard enough, now come the threats that the end of the world--SHIFT--is quickly approaching. But Adrian refuses to accept things as they are. He sets out for the toxic Deadlands on a trip that may very well alter the course of the universe. In this powerful, thought-provoking and by turns humorous novel, Charlotte Agell uncovers the painful consequences of war and uncertain governments in an imagined—yet disturbingly realistic—world.

♠Book Title : Language Maintenance and Shift
✍Author : Anne Pauwels
♛Publisher : Cambridge University Press
♣Release Date : 2016-08-18
✿Pages : 198
♠ISBN : 9781107043695
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Language Maintenance and Shift Book Synopsis : A comprehensive discussion of the key aspects of this important sub-field of language contact and multilingualism studies.

📒The Shift ✍ Theresa Brown

♠Book Title : The Shift
✍Author : Theresa Brown
♛Publisher : Algonquin Books
♣Release Date : 2015-09-22
✿Pages : 272
♠ISBN : 9781616203207
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Shift Book Synopsis : "Compelling and compassionate human drama. If you want to understand how modern medicine ticks, fasten your seat belt and spend a day in the hospital with Theresa Brown on The Shift." --Danielle Ofri, MD, PhD, author of What Doctors Feel A moving story unfolds in real time as practicing nurse and New York Times columnist Theresa Brown reveals the individual struggles as well as the larger truths about medicine in this country. She lets us experience all the life that happens in just one day in a busy teaching hospital's oncology ward. In the span of twelve hours, lives can be lost, life-altering treatment decisions made, and dreams fulfilled or irrevocably stolen. Every day, Theresa Brown holds these lives in her hands. On this day there are four. There is Mr. Hampton, a patient with lymphoma to whom Brown is charged with administering a powerful drug that could cure him--or kill him; Sheila, who may have been dangerously misdiagnosed; Candace, a returning patient who arrives (perhaps advisedly) with her own disinfectant wipes, cleansing rituals, and demands; and Dorothy, who after six weeks in the hospital may finally go home. Prioritizing and ministering to their needs takes the kind of skill, sensitivity, and, yes, humor that enable a nurse to be a patient's most ardent advocate in a medical system marked by heartbreaking dysfunction as well as miraculous successes. This remarkable book does for nurses what writers such as Atul Gawande and Abraham Verghese have done for doctors, and at shift's end, we have learned something profound about hope and healing.

📒Shift ✍ Em Bailey

♠Book Title : Shift
✍Author : Em Bailey
♛Publisher : Egmont UK
♣Release Date : 2012-05-07
✿Pages : 320
♠ISBN : 9781780310831
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Shift Book Synopsis : Mean Girls meets Gone Girl - a gripping, dark, psychological thriller for YA readers, perfect for fans of We Were Liars. There were two things everyone knew about Miranda Vaile. The first was that she had no parents – they were dead. And the second was that they were dead because Miranda had killed them. Olive hasn’t always been a loner – she used to be the school queen-bee. But that was before her breakdown. Now she can only watch as new girl Miranda latches on to her ex-best friend Katie, talking like Katie, dressing like Katie and even going out with Katie’s boyfriend. And then Katie dies. Everyone thinks it was a tragic accident. But Olive isn’t so sure. What if Miranda really is a killer . . ? Em Bailey is an Australian writer living in Germany with her partner and daughter. Em used to be a new-media designer for a children’s television production house and is now a full-time author. She is the author of the teen thrillers Shift and The Special Ones.

📒Shift ✍ Jeri Smith-Ready

♠Book Title : Shift
✍Author : Jeri Smith-Ready
♛Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2011-05-03
✿Pages : 384
♠ISBN : 9781442417342
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Shift Book Synopsis : In the second book of the Shade trilogy from Jeri Smith-Ready, Aura is torn between the two boys who hold her heart—and determined to unravel the secrets of the Shift. Aura’s life is anything but easy. Her boyfriend, Logan, died, and his slides between ghost and shade have left her reeling. Aura knows he needs her now more than ever. She loves Logan, but she can’t deny her connection with the totally supportive, totally gorgeous Zachary. And she’s not sure that she wants to. Logan and Zachary will fight to be the one at her side, but Aura needs them both to uncover the mystery of her past—the mystery of the Shift. She’s not the only one seeking answers, though, and danger grows as she discovers new truths. Who can Aura trust with her secrets? And to whom will she give her heart?

📒The Shift ✍ Kimberly White

♠Book Title : The Shift
✍Author : Kimberly White
♛Publisher : Berrett-Koehler Publishers
♣Release Date : 2018-06-05
✿Pages : 240
♠ISBN : 9781523094899
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Shift Book Synopsis : A Simple yet Profound Shift Seeing people as people is an idea so simple you'll swear you've heard it a million times but so profound you'll never stop learning from it. Kimberly White discovered it in a chain of nursing homes whose leaders, nurses, and housekeepers saw their patients, not as tasks to be ticked off a to-do list, but as valuable human beings. White helps you to this transformative shift with warm encouragement, insightful guidance, and powerfully moving, true accounts of extraordinary human goodness.

📒Shift ✍ Kim Curran

♠Book Title : Shift
✍Author : Kim Curran
♛Publisher : Xist Publishing
♣Release Date : 2015-03-31
✿Pages : 32
♠ISBN : 9781623957506
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Shift Book Synopsis : When your average, 16-year old loser, Scott Tyler, meets the beautiful and mysterious Aubrey Jones, he learns he’s not so average after all. He’s a ‘Shifter’. And that means he has the power to undo any decision he’s ever made. At first, he thinks the power to shift is pretty cool. But as his world quickly starts to unravel around him he realizes that each time he uses his power, it has consequences; terrible unforeseen consequences. Shifting is going to get him killed. In a world where everything can change with a thought, Scott has to decide where he stands.

📒Shift ✍ Rachel Vincent

♠Book Title : Shift
✍Author : Rachel Vincent
♛Publisher : MIRA
♣Release Date : 2010-03-01
✿Pages : 400
♠ISBN : 1426849591
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Shift Book Synopsis : Being the first female werecat enforcer isn't easy. Scars accumulate, but I'm stronger in so many ways. As for my personal life? It's complicated. Choices worth making always are. Ever since my brother's death and my father's impeachment, it's all I can do to prevent more blood from spilling. Now our Pride is under attack by a flight of vicious thunderbirds. And making peace with our new enemies may be the only way to get the best of our old foe. With the body count rising and treachery everywhere, my instincts tell me to look before I leap. But sometimes a leap of faith is the only real option….