♠Book Title : Never Say No To A Rock Star
✍Author : Glenn Berger
♛Publisher : IPG
♣Release Date : 2016-07-01
✿Pages : 320
♠ISBN : 9781943156108
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Never Say No To A Rock Star Book Synopsis : In 1974, at the age of seventeen, author Glenn Berger served as "schlepper" and apprentice to the legendary recording engineer, Phil Ramone, at New York City's A&R Studios. He was witness to music history on an almost daily and nightly basis as pop and rock icons such as Paul Simon, Bob Dylan, Mick Jagger, Frank Sinatra, Burt Bacharach, Bette Midler, and James Brown performed their hit-making magic, honed their sound, strutted their stuff, bared their souls, and threw epic tantrums. In this memoir, full of revelatory and previously unknown anecdotal observations of these musical giants, Glenn recounts how he quickly learned the ropes to move up from schlepperhood to assistant to the tyrannical Ramone, and eventually, to become a recording engineer superstar himself. Not only is this book a fascinating, hilarious and poignant behind-the-scenes look of this musical Mecca, but Berger, now a prominent psychologist, looking back through the prism of his youthful experience and his years working as a counselor and therapist, provides a telling and honest examination of the nature of fame and success and the corollaries between creativity, madness and self-destruction.

📒Het Boek Van Vreugde ✍ Dalai Lama

♠Book Title : Het boek van vreugde
✍Author : Dalai Lama
♛Publisher : HarperCollins
♣Release Date : 2016-09-21
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : 9789402751604
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Het boek van vreugde Book Synopsis : De Dalai Lama en Desmond Tutu hebben beiden veel tegenslagen moeten overwinnen. Ondanks hun ontberingen - of zoals ze zelf zeggen dankzij hun ontberingen - behoren ze tot de vrolijkste mensen ter wereld. Ter gelegenheid van de 80e verjaardag van de Dalai Lama reisde Desmond Tutu naar Dharamsala om samen HET BOEK VAN VREUGDE te maken als cadeau voor iedereen. Tijdens deze bijzondere week toonden ze met hun eigen uitbundigheid, compassie en humor hoe vreugde kan groeien van een voorbijgaande emotie tot een blijvende, solide levenshouding. Douglas Abrams was bij de gesprekken aanwezig en verwerkte ze tot dit boek. Een boek waar je blij van wordt, alleen al vanwege de liefdevolle manier waarop deze oude wijze mannen met elkaar omgaan, de levensvreugde en speelsheid die ze delen en de respectvolle manier waarop ze hun verschil van inzicht bespreken, want de boeddhistische en de christelijke traditie hebben naast veel overeenkomsten ook duidelijke verschillen. Het is mooi om te lezen hoe onbelangrijk die verschillen worden, want hun kernboodschap is dezelfde: vreugdevol leven bereik je door anderen vreugde te brengen.

📒Born To Run ✍ Bruce Springsteen

♠Book Title : Born to Run
✍Author : Bruce Springsteen
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2016-09-27
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : 9077330321
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Born to Run Book Synopsis :

📒Thunderball ✍ Ian Fleming

♠Book Title : Thunderball
✍Author : Ian Fleming
♛Publisher : A.W. Bruna Uitgevers
♣Release Date : 2011-11-01
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : 9789044966428
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Thunderball Book Synopsis : Een misdaadorganisatie kaapt een vliegtuig met twee kernbommen aan boord. Als er niet aan hun eis, een losprijs van meer dan een miljard pond zal worden voldaan, dan zullen de bommen boven Amerikaans grondgebied tot ontploffing worden gebracht. De Britse geheime dienst draagt 007 op deze uiterst delicate zaak op te lossen. James Bond reist af naar de Bahama's, waar hij algauw kennismaakt met Domino. Deze mooie Italiaanse moet hem leiden naar de mysterieuze figuur Emilio Largo... 'Het goede leven, seks en harde actie... een perfecte prestatie, een ingenieuze plot en heel veel spanning.' - The Times Literary Supplement

📒Voor Ik Doodga ✍ Jenny Downham

♠Book Title : Voor ik doodga
✍Author : Jenny Downham
♛Publisher : Atlas Contact
♣Release Date : 2010-12-01
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : 9789045801131
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Voor ik doodga Book Synopsis : De internationale bestseller over een meisje dat 16 is en weet dat ze nooit 17 zal worden. Wat zou je doen als je nog maar een paar maanden te leven had? Voor Tessa van zestien is die vraag werkelijkheid. Ze heeft leukemie en nog maar kort te leven. Die tijd wil ze goed besteden. En dus maakt ze een lijst van tien dingen die ze absoluut nog wil doen. Seks. Autorijden. Beroemd worden. En verliefd. Hartverscheurend en grappig: Voor ik doodga is een buitengewone roman, een lofzang op het leven in de vorm van een verhaal over sterven. Van een aangrijpendheid die zeldzaam is in de jeugdliteratuur. Die Downham kan schrijven. de volkskrant Knap hoe debutante Downham zonder vals sentiment dit verhaal vertelt. (...) Het sprankelt, heeft humor. esta Geen onnodig sentiment, wel hartverscheurend echt. Hou de doos Kleenex maar bij de hand. libelle Een fantastisch boek dat je vanaf de eerste bladzijde al in zn greep houdt en je niet meer loslaat tot je het uit hebt. Chapeau!! chicklit.nl Het maakt niet uit hoe oud je bent, dit boek zal je bijblijven. new york times book review

📒Sorta Like A Rockstar ✍ Matthew Quick

♠Book Title : Sorta Like A Rockstar
✍Author : Matthew Quick
♛Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2013-11-21
✿Pages : 288
♠ISBN : 9781472212832
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Sorta Like A Rockstar Book Synopsis : Published in the UK for the first time, this is the powerful and moving debut from the author of the Oscar-winning THE SILVER LININGS PLAYBOOK. For fans of Jay Asher and THE PERKS OF BEING A WALLFLOWER. Amber Appleton has a lot to be thankful for. OR Amber Appleton has never had it easy. Both are true. On the one hand, she's got the best friends a seventeen year old could ask for and a loyal dog, Bobby Big Boy. On the other, her mum frequently has too much to drink, Amber's never quite sure where her next meal will come from and ever since her mum's latest boyfriend kicked them out, Amber and her mum have been living in the back of a school bus. Amber has always found it easy to be upbeat, to find the light in the darkest of situations. Until, that is, an unimaginable tragedy occurs. Forced to rethink her way of life, can Amber remain a rock star of hope? This is the story of a very special teenager, whose faith and hope is tested to the limit.

📒When Dad S Not A Rock Star ✍ Anthony Cassimeon

♠Book Title : When Dad s Not a Rock Star
✍Author : Anthony Cassimeon
♛Publisher : Xulon Press
♣Release Date : 2003-07-01
✿Pages : 252
♠ISBN : 9781591606154
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝When Dad s Not a Rock Star Book Synopsis :

♠Book Title : Marooned with the Rock Star
✍Author : Dawn Steele
♛Publisher : Aphrodite Hunt
♣Release Date :
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : 9781301796359
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Marooned with the Rock Star Book Synopsis : Rebecca Hall is clear about three things in life: 1. Inflation 2. The IRS will get you if you don’t pay your taxes, and 3. The fact that she hates newly minted rock star, Kurt Taylor, to the very depths of his extremely depraved guts. They have a bad history, yes, but it’s not what anyone thinks. Just when she thinks he’s out of her life for good, she meets him again on a cruise ship to the Bahamas. But wait. He’s a super-famous rock star, right? Then what the hell is he doing in a cleaning crew’s overalls, pushing around a mop? What has he done to merit such a drastic fall from grace? All this would be explained in good time, except that a freak thunderstorm at sea throws Rebecca and Kurt overboard, and they have to swim for their lives to a deserted island. It’s one thing to (barely) survive each other, but what other disturbing secrets does the so-called ‘island’ hold for them? MAROONED WITH THE ROCK STAR is a 181-page full-length rock star romance novel that will make you laugh and cry and weep with the characters. And yes, it is self-contained with a HEA. No cliffhangers or open endings here, I promise.

📒Rock Star ✍ Adrian Chamberlain

♠Book Title : Rock Star
✍Author : Adrian Chamberlain
♛Publisher : Orca Book Publishers
♣Release Date : 2010-03-01
✿Pages : 128
♠ISBN : 9781554695287
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Rock Star Book Synopsis : Struggling at home and at school, Duncan decides to try out for a local rock band. He plays the bass in the school orchestra, but it is a long way from band camp to rock star. Joining a heavy-metal band, he tries to fit in, dumping his old friends and trying to walk the walk. When his dad's new girlfriend starts to teach him about real rock music and introduces him to her musician brother, Duncan discovers that there is more to being a guitar hero than playing in a heavy-metal band.

📒Grumpy Old Rock Star ✍ Rick Wakeman

♠Book Title : Grumpy Old Rock Star
✍Author : Rick Wakeman
♛Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2009-08-28
✿Pages : 224
♠ISBN : 9781409050322
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Grumpy Old Rock Star Book Synopsis : Around about August 1948, Mr and Mrs Cyril Wakeman had an early night and some time later, at Perivale in Middlesex, Mrs Wakeman produced a bonny baby son. They named him Richard, but he quickly became known as Rick. Rick was a likeable little fellow who had a talent for the piano and for making trouble. Music became Rick's life - he joined a popular music group called Yes and became a legend. Much later he became a Grumpy Old Man who appears on Countdown, hosts a hugely popular radio show on Planet Rock and performs a one-man show telling stories about his rather extraordinary life. Which is where this book you are holding comes in. Mr Wakeman is simply one of the great storytellers of our age - let's face it, he has some fabulous material. It seemed a shame that some of the funniest yarns should not be more widely known. So he accepted some cash and here we are. Curl up by the fire with a Grumpy Old Rock Star and your nearest and dearest. We defy you not to want to read it aloud and laugh.