♠Book Title : Is Everyone Really Equal
✍Author : Ozlem Sensoy
♛Publisher : Teachers College Press
♣Release Date : 2017
✿Pages : 224
♠ISBN : 9780807758618
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Is Everyone Really Equal Book Synopsis : This is the new edition of the award-winning guide to social justice education. Accessible to students from high school through graduate school, this comprehensive resource includes many new features such as discussion of contemporary activism. The text includes many user-friendly features, examples, and vignettes to not just define but illustrate key concepts.

📒De Man Zonder Eigenschappen ✍ Robert Matthias Musil

♠Book Title : De man zonder eigenschappen
✍Author : Robert Matthias Musil
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 2017-11-13
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : 9029092203
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝De man zonder eigenschappen Book Synopsis : In de nadagen van de Oostenrijks-Hongaarse dubbelmonarchie tracht een jongeman uit begrip van het bestaande een ontwikkeling van het mogelijke te puren.

♠Book Title : Social Studies Curriculum The Fourth Edition
✍Author : E. Wayne Ross
♛Publisher : SUNY Press
♣Release Date : 2014-11-01
✿Pages : 431
♠ISBN : 9781438453187
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Social Studies Curriculum The Fourth Edition Book Synopsis : This fully revised and updated edition includes twelve new chapters on contemporary topics such as ecological democracy, Native studies, inquiry teaching, and Islamophobia. The Social Studies Curriculum, Fourth Edition updates the definitive overview of the issues teachers face when creating learning experiences for students in social studies. The book connects the diverse elements of the social studies curriculum—civic, global, social issues—offering a unique and critical perspective that separates it from other texts. Completely updated, this book includes twelve new chapters on the history of the social studies; democratic social studies; citizenship education; anarchist inspired transformative social studies; patriotism; ecological democracy; Native studies; inquiry teaching; Islamophobia; capitalism and class struggle; gender, sex, sexuality, and youth experiences in school; and critical media literacy. All the chapters from the previous edition have been thoroughly revised and updated, including those on teaching social studies in the age of curriculum standardization and high-stakes testing, critical multicultural social studies, prejudice and racism, assessment, and teaching democracy. Readers are encouraged to reconsider their assumptions and understanding about the origins, purposes, nature, and possibilities of the social studies curriculum.

♠Book Title : Using Critical Research for Educational and Social Change
✍Author : Tricia Kress
♛Publisher : Routledge
♣Release Date : 2016-04-08
✿Pages : 142
♠ISBN : 9781134928439
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Using Critical Research for Educational and Social Change Book Synopsis : This volume features the works of scholar-practitioners who embrace critical pedagogy and critical research as praxis in qualitative research about education. The authors take an explicit stance toward social justice through education, and they use critical research as a vehicle toward that end. The chapters critically engage with topics such as researcher role and position in critical research; collaborative research models with teachers and students; exploring visual epistemology in schools and with students; critical science education and cosmopolitanism; and developing praxis within teacher preparation courses and teacher research. Contributors push the boundaries of scholarship by presenting nuanced theoretical discussions or critical and timely educational issues via innovative forms of representation (i.e., fiction, narratives, dialogues, rich descriptions, and visuals). This book was originally published as a special issue of the International Journal of Qualitative Studies in Education.

♠Book Title : The Politically Incorrect Guide to the Founding Fathers
✍Author : Brion McClanahan
♛Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2009-06-30
✿Pages : 354
♠ISBN : 9781596985933
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Politically Incorrect Guide to the Founding Fathers Book Synopsis : A book to challenge the status quo, spark a debate, and get people talking about the issues and questions we face as a country!

📒Presenting Lynn Hall ✍ Susan Stan

♠Book Title : Presenting Lynn Hall
✍Author : Susan Stan
♛Publisher : Twayne Pub
♣Release Date : 1996
✿Pages : 125
♠ISBN : UOM:39015038153378
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Presenting Lynn Hall Book Synopsis : In Presenting Lynn Hall, Susan Stan draws a vivid picture of a woman whose own life - past and present - is reflected in her books: Hall's young adult novels often focus on the isolation of strong young women who have chosen to step outside the traditional female role. Stan uses The Solitary, Hall's affecting portrait of a young "loner," to dramatize Hall's practicality, her determination, and her life on her own. Beginning with a visit to Touchwood, Hall's country home (where she breeds Bedlington terriers), Stan reveals the author as a determined woman who recognized early on that she could not rely on anyone else to give her the life she wanted, and who during her twenties and thirties worked single-mindedly to achieve her dream of living alone on an acreage where she could have horses and dogs. This insight into Hall's character informs Stan's analysis of Hall's works in the young adult genre. Stan effectively demonstrates how Hall's stories may be grouped around themes of survival, independence, and family relationships. Stan frames her examination of Hall's work with interesting and illuminating details of Hall's life as a breeder of champion dogs, her publishing history and her relationships with editors, and the roots of her solitary lifestyle. In doing so, Stan presents Lynn Hall as an example of how one self-described "ordinary" young woman persevered and wrote her way into a rather extraordinary life.

♠Book Title : For the Love of a Soldier
✍Author : June Tate
♛Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2012-04-12
✿Pages : 247
♠ISBN : 9780755389414
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝For the Love of a Soldier Book Synopsis : Can their love survive the battles they'll have to face? For the Love of a Soldier is a gritty and compelling saga of love, war and prejudice in 1940s Southampton docklands, from much-loved author June Tate. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Josephine Cox. 'What a tangled and wonderful wartime web is weaved here' - Northern Echo Maggie Evans is living with her parents at their docklands pub in Southampton when the GIs arrive to support the British troops in 1943. She's never met anyone like American Steve Rossi, and it's hard to resist his good looks and easy confidence. But there's another side to Steve, and when he pulls a knife during a fight, Maggie begins to wonder what other secrets he's concealing. Joshua Lewis is everything Steve's not: kind, considerate and honest. And he's black. When he and Maggie become friends, Steve's true colours are revealed; he's a bigot as well as a dangerous criminal. Maggie realises only just in time that it's Joshua, not Steve, she loves. But can she and Joshua make a go of it in a world set against them? What readers are saying about For the Love of a Soldier: 'This book was a joy from start to finish' 'Excellent love story with the back drop of WWII' 'Super book - five stars'

📒Bulletin Cooperative Extension Service University Of Maine At Orono ✍ University of Maine at Orono. Cooperative Extension Service

♠Book Title : Bulletin Cooperative Extension Service University of Maine at Orono
✍Author : University of Maine at Orono. Cooperative Extension Service
♛Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1973
✿Pages :
♠ISBN : CORNELL:31924071811750
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Bulletin Cooperative Extension Service University of Maine at Orono Book Synopsis :

📒Equal Consideration ✍ D. W. Haslett

♠Book Title : Equal Consideration
✍Author : D. W. Haslett
♛Publisher : University of Delaware Press
♣Release Date : 1987
✿Pages : 230
♠ISBN : 0874133149
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Equal Consideration Book Synopsis : This book presents a comprehensive method for justifying norms of morality and proposes a system by which people's conflicting moral intuitions can be adjudicated. It is based on giving each individual's interests equal consideration and as developed is applicable to norms of all social values.

♠Book Title : Is It Safe to Eat Out
✍Author :
♛Publisher : iUniverse
♣Release Date : 2002-06-03
✿Pages : 370
♠ISBN : 9781469795379
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Is It Safe to Eat Out Book Synopsis : There are over 76 million cases of food poisoning a year with 315,000 hospitalizations and over 9 thousand deaths! Food poisoning is a worse public health hazard than toxic waste!