📒Into Dust ✍ B.J. Daniels

â™ Book Title : Into Dust
✍Author : B.J. Daniels
â™›Publisher : HQN Books
♣Release Date : 2016-08-01
âśżPages : 384
â™ ISBN : 9781459294127
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Into Dust Book Synopsis : The Montana Hamiltons by New York Times bestselling author B.J. Daniels He's meant to protect her, but what is this cowboy keeping from her about the danger she's facing? As the daughter of a presidential candidate, Cassidy Hamilton left the Montana family ranch to escape notoriety and live her own life. But when someone tries to abduct her off a Houston sidewalk, Cassidy finds protection in the tall, dark and sexy form of cowboy Jack Durand. The gorgeous Texan doesn't recognize her, wants nothing from her and is determined to keep her safe. Jack hates keeping secrets from the beautiful Cassidy, but he knows more about her kidnapping attempt than he's admitting. Forced on the run, Jack and Cassidy begin piecing together a jagged family puzzle, exposing a plot years in the making—one that will either tear them apart or bring them closer together than ever.

📒Into Dust ✍ Jonathan Lewis

â™ Book Title : Into Dust
✍Author : Jonathan Lewis
â™›Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2011-09-15
âśżPages : 304
â™ ISBN : 9781409051541
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťInto Dust Book Synopsis : The Minister for Defence is blown to smithereens in his car on a lonely road in the Brecon Beacons, where he has a weekend hideaway. DI Ned Bale is on the crime scene within seconds, but neither he nor forensics can work out how on earth the crime was committed, let alone who did it, or with what motive. That is until one fingerprint is found on one tiny fragment of the explosive timing device. The fingerprint of Ned Bale's closest ally in the Force, dog handler Kate Baker. But how on earth could her fingerprint be on a terrorist's bomb. Far away on bomb disposal duty in Afghanistan, Kate has to be questioned. But Kate herself has become involved with someone extremely plausible, attractive and dangerous. The mystery which unravels through this gripping thriller is completely unexpected.

📒Into Dust And Fire ✍ Rachel S. Cox

â™ Book Title : Into Dust and Fire
✍Author : Rachel S. Cox
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2012-04-03
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 9781101579978
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Into Dust and Fire Book Synopsis : “A moving, beautifully-written tale… Rachel Cox has produced a masterpiece of storytelling, infused with romance, danger, adventure, humor, and heartbreaking loss. It is, hands down, the best description of the transformation of untested young men into soldiers that I have ever read.” — Lynne Olson, New York Times Bestselling Author of Those Angry Days The untold story of five young American friends who left the ivory towers at Harvard and Dartmouth to take on Rommel's Panzers under the blazing sun of North Africa… In the spring of 1941, with Europe consumed by war and occupation, Britain stood alone against the Nazi menace. The United States remained wary of joining the costly and destructive conflict. But for five extraordinary young Americans, the global threat of fascism was too great to ignore. Six months before Pearl Harbor, these courageous idealists left their promising futures behind to join the beleaguered British Army. Fighting as foreigners, they were shipped off to join the Desert Rats, the 7th Armoured Division of the British Eighth Army, who were battling Field Marshal Rommel’s panzer division. The Yanks would lead antitank and machine-gun platoons into combat at the Second Battle of El Alamein, the twelve-day epic of tank warfare that would ultimately turn the tide for the Allies. A fitting tribute to five men whose commitment to freedom transcended national boundaries, Into Dust and Fire is a gripping true tale of idealism, courage, camaraderie, sacrifice, and heroism. INCLUDES PHOTOS From the Trade Paperback edition.

📒Into Dust ✍ Amy Quick Parrish

â™ Book Title : Into Dust
✍Author : Amy Quick Parrish
â™›Publisher : Flying Cactus Publishing
♣Release Date : 2016-06-25
âśżPages : 224
â™ ISBN : 0997552891
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťInto Dust Book Synopsis : When the bullet pierced her father's heart and he crumpled to the floor of his convenience store, it changed Janey Santiago's life forever. At first she wasn't even sure if she was alive or dead as she watched a strange blue light shift from his body to hers. In his final moments he handed Janey his mask, confirming her suspicions that he was indeed the vigilante fighting the local cartels. Janey felt a surge of energy and knew it was her time to carry on her father's work. With the guidance of Augusto-her father's mysterious, young right-hand man-and enigmatic parallels from her favorite comic book series, Janey must learn how to use her mysterious new abilities to fight back against the gangsters that killed her father and threaten to overtake her town. This is the first in a series-The Thunderbird Chronicles. "Mystery, romance and suspense in the West Texas Desert! A great, fast-paced, supernatural action/adventure. Janey Santiago is the strong, inspiring, cynical but hopeful, down-to-earth heroine that we've all been waiting for. The intriguing, believable characters, and engaging plot left me hungry for the next book! I can't wait to find out what is in store for Janey Santiago and her handsome, bad-boy mentor, Augusto, as they work for justice in West Texas, and the border towns of Mexico." - Lynn P. Sutton, author of Animally.

📒Barefoot Gen ✍ Keiji Nakazawa

â™ Book Title : Barefoot Gen
✍Author : Keiji Nakazawa
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1987
âśżPages : 286
â™ ISBN : 0865710953
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťBarefoot Gen Book Synopsis :

📒In The Dust Of This Planet ✍ Eugene Thacker

â™ Book Title : In the Dust of This Planet
✍Author : Eugene Thacker
â™›Publisher : John Hunt Publishing
♣Release Date : 2011-08-26
âśżPages : 179
â™ ISBN : 9781780990101
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťIn the Dust of This Planet Book Synopsis : The world is increasingly unthinkable, a world of planetary disasters, emerging pandemics, and the looming threat of extinction. In this book Eugene Thacker suggests that we look to the genre of horror as offering a way of thinking about the unthinkable world. To confront this idea is to confront the limit of our ability to understand the world in which we live - a central motif of the horror genre. In the Dust of This Planet explores these relationships between philosophy and horror. In Thacker's hands, philosophy is not academic logic-chopping; instead, it is the thought of the limit of all thought, especially as it dovetails into occultism, demonology, and mysticism. Likewise, Thacker takes horror to mean something beyond the focus on gore and scare tactics, but as the under-appreciated genre of supernatural horror in fiction, film, comics, and music.

â™ Book Title : The Charcoal In The Dust
✍Author : Nadia Aftab
â™›Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
♣Release Date : 2012-09-24
âśżPages : 126
â™ ISBN : 9781477147887
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Charcoal In The Dust Book Synopsis : The writer provokes thought envisioned in the inspiring of inner meaning, presented through a spiritual perspective. There is also a quality of sobriety in the somber realization of the ongoing battle between emotion within man from the depths of sorrow to a sense of elation. - The Charcoal in The Dust by Nadia Aftab

📒Intruder In The Dust ✍ William Faulkner

â™ Book Title : Intruder In The Dust
✍Author : William Faulkner
â™›Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2013-07-05
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9781446496312
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťIntruder In The Dust Book Synopsis : An elderly, proud black farmer, Lucas Beauchamp, is wrongfully arrested for the murder of a white man. The lynch mob are baying for his blood. His sole hope lies with a young white boy, bent on repaying an old favour, who with the help of Lucas's cynical lawyer will work to find the truth and hatch a risky plot to prove his innocence.

📒Descent Into Dust ✍ Jacqueline Lepore

â™ Book Title : Descent into Dust
✍Author : Jacqueline Lepore
â™›Publisher : Harper Collins
♣Release Date : 2010-03-23
âśżPages : 384
â™ ISBN : 9780061986185
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Descent into Dust Book Synopsis : “Descent into Dust is an atmospheric, gothic tale that immediately grabs readers with the startling sincerity of being trusted with a very, very dark secret….An unforgettable read.” —Kathryn Smith, USA Today bestselling author A young widow with an uncertain inheritance; a mysterious guest with unclear motives; a child in peril; and the dark, rain-lashed moors—Descent into Dust begins the Extraordinary Adventures of Emma Andrews, Victorian Lady and Vampire Hunter. The first in a spellbinding historical gothic series, Descent into Dust is ideal for readers of The Historian and Jane Austen fans alike.

📒Left In The Dust ✍ Karen Piper

â™ Book Title : Left in the Dust
✍Author : Karen Piper
â™›Publisher : St. Martin's Press
♣Release Date : 2015-03-03
âśżPages : 240
â™ ISBN : 9781466891685
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťLeft in the Dust Book Synopsis : An intensely personal story crossed with a political potboiler, Left in the Dust is a unique and passionate account of the city of Los Angeles's creation, cover-up and inadequate attempts to repair a major environmental catastrophe. Owens River, which once fed Owens Lake, was diverted away from the lake to supply the faucets and sprinklers of Los Angeles. The dry lakebed now contains a dust saturated with toxic heavy metals, which are blown from the lake and inhaled by unsuspecting citizens throughout the Midwest, causing major health issues. Karen Piper, one of the victims who grew up breathing that dust, reveals the shocking truth behind this tragedy and examines how waste and pollution are often neglected to encourage urban growth, while poor, non-white, and rural areas are forgotten or sacrificed.