📒Hooked ✍ Susan C. Boyd

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Susan C. Boyd
â™›Publisher : University of Toronto Press
♣Release Date : 2009-09-01
âśżPages : 250
â™ ISBN : 9781442610170
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : Boyd explores over a century of American, British, and Canadian films containing fictional representations of drug use, the drug trade, and the war on drugs.

📒Hooked ✍ Nir Eyal

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Nir Eyal
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2014-11-04
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9780698190665
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Hooked Book Synopsis : How do successful companies create products people can’t put down? Why do some products capture widespread attention while others flop? What makes us engage with certain products out of sheer habit? Is there a pattern underlying how technologies hook us? Nir Eyal answers these questions (and many more) by explaining the Hook Model—a four-step process embedded into the products of many successful companies to subtly encourage customer behavior. Through consecutive “hook cycles,” these products reach their ultimate goal of bringing users back again and again without depending on costly advertising or aggressive messaging. Hooked is based on Eyal’s years of research, consulting, and practical experience. He wrote the book he wished had been available to him as a start-up founder—not abstract theory, but a how-to guide for building better products. Hooked is written for product managers, designers, marketers, start-up founders, and anyone who seeks to understand how products influence our behavior. Eyal provides readers with: • Practical insights to create user habits that stick. • Actionable steps for building products people love. • Fascinating examples from the iPhone to Twitter, Pinterest to the Bible App, and many other habit-forming products.

📒Hooked ✍ Les Edgerton

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Les Edgerton
â™›Publisher : Writer's Digest Books
♣Release Date : 2007-03-29
âśżPages : 260
â™ ISBN : 9781582976914
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : The road to rejection is paved with bad beginnings. Agents and editors agree: Improper story beginnings are the single biggest barrier to publication. Why? If a novel or short story has a bad beginning, then no one will keep reading. It's just that simple. In Hooked, author Les Edgerton draws on his experience as a successful fiction writer and teacher to help you overcome the weak openings that lead to instant rejection by showing you how to successfully use the ten core components inherent to any great beginning. You'll find: Detailed instruction on how to develop your inciting incident Keys for creating a cohesive story-worthy problem Tips on how to avoid common opening gaffes like overusing backstory A rundown on basics such as opening scene length and transitions A comprehensive analysis of more than twenty great opening lines from novels and short stories Plus, you'll discover exclusive insider advice from agents and acquiring editors on what they look for in a strong opening. With Hooked, you'll have all the information you need to craft a compelling beginning that lays the foundation for an irresistible story!

📒Hooked ✍ Liz Fichera

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Liz Fichera
â™›Publisher : Harlequin
♣Release Date : 2013-01-29
âśżPages : 368
â™ ISBN : 9780373210725
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : Invited to become her varsity golf team's only female member, Native American Fredericka Oday pursues a dream of earning a scholarship only to be challenged by spoiled golden boy Ryan Berenger, who resents Fred for replacing his best friend on the team. Original.

📒Hooked ✍ Gregory L. Jantz

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Gregory L. Jantz
â™›Publisher : Charisma Media
♣Release Date : 2012-05-01
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9781616388591
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Hooked Book Synopsis : The New AddictionWhat you start out controlling can end up controlling you. From Twitter to iPhones, from Facebook to tablets, we have an endless supply of media and gadgets to hook our interest, snag our wallets, and occupy our time. Think back over the last five years. How much of your time was devoted to online activities? How much of your real life has been gobbled up or googled up in your net life? In Hooked, counselor and addiction specialist Dr. Gregory Jantz speaks enthusiastically and frankly about the gizmos and gadgets, social media magnets, and Internet sidetracks we have at our fingertips. With real-life examples and biblical applications, he presents a celebration of the positives technology offers and a cautionary tale about the negatives it unleashes, including: · The power and dangers of the web· The myth of multitasking· Overcoming disconnection anxiety· The psychology behind Internet addiction· Employing the ultimate filter and taking back control of your life

📒Hooked ✍ G. Bruce Knecht

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : G. Bruce Knecht
â™›Publisher : Rodale
♣Release Date : 2007-05-01
âśżPages : 328
â™ ISBN : 9781594866944
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : This modern pirate yarn has all the makings of a great true adventure tale and explores the ways our culinary tastes have all manner of unintended consequences for the world around us. Hooked tells the story of the poaching of the Patagonian toothfish (known to Americans as "Chilean Sea Bass") and is built around the pursuit of the illegal fishing vessel Viarsa by an Australian patrol boat, Southern Supporter, in one of the longest pursuits in maritime history. Author G. Bruce Knecht chronicles how an obscure fish merchant in California "discovered" and renamed the fish, kicking off a worldwide craze for a fish no one had ever heard of and everyone had to have. With demand exploding, pirates were only too happy to satisfy our taste for Chilean Sea Bass. From the world's most treacherous waters to its most fabulous kitchens, Hooked is at once a thrilling tale and a revelatory popular history that will appeal to a diverse group of readers. Think The Hungry Ocean meets Kitchen Confidential.

📒Hooked ✍ Cathy Yardley

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Cathy Yardley
â™›Publisher : Swerve
♣Release Date : 2017-10-10
âśżPages : 60
â™ ISBN : 9781250170521
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Hooked Book Synopsis : For the first time on sale, fall under the spell of Cathy Yardley's fairy tale novella in her Fandom Hearts series, Hooked, in which a geeky girl with a love for the TV show Once upon a Time finds her own real life prince charming. After a disastrous experience with a boyfriend who turned out to be a con artist, the last thing Stacy Fielder is looking for is another guy. But dashing, devilish Englishman Rodney Charles seems determined to change her mind. But when she realizes he’s been keeping a secret from her — and lying about who he really is — will she be able to trust him with her heart?

📒Hooked ✍ John Franc

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : John Franc
â™›Publisher : Tin House Books
♣Release Date : 2011-09-27
âśżPages : 250
â™ ISBN : 9781935639176
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : A fast-paced and fascinating look into the male mind and sexual obsession, Hooked portrays the attempt to mask the self while needlessly committing acts of reckless exposure, both literal and figurative. Read it if you must, but don't tell anybody about it. In the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov and Henry Miller, John Franc's masterful novel explores sexual obsession, as a group of male friends delve further and further into the world of brothels under the gleaming surface of their cosmopolitan city. Told through an anonymous collective point of view, the narrative names no character or location, implying that these men speak for all men. All seems well in this world where men sneak off to betray their wives and children, visiting brothel after brothel. But while toasting themselves and their moxie, evaluating the quality of their liaisons and the caliber of their bought lovers, one man in the group becomes wracked by a guilt that threatens to undo them all. A fast-paced and fascinating look into the male mind and sexual obsession, Hooked portrays the attempt to mask the self while needlessly committing acts of reckless exposure, both literal and figurative. Read it if you must, but don't tell anyone.

📒Hooked ✍ C. H. Groves

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : C. H. Groves
â™›Publisher : Lulu.com
♣Release Date : 2017-03-10
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9780998795317
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis :

📒Hooked ✍ Lonny Shavelson

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Lonny Shavelson
â™›Publisher : The New Press
♣Release Date : 2002-11-01
âśżPages : 320
â™ ISBN : 9781565847798
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : A study of the modern drug rehabilitation system follows the struggles of five addicts as they make their way through the complex maze of drug treatment and calls for an integrated approach that treats the root causes of drug abuse.