📒Hooked ✍ Nir Eyal

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Nir Eyal
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2014-11-04
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9780698190665
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Hooked Book Synopsis : How do successful companies create products people can’t put down? Why do some products capture widespread attention while others flop? What makes us engage with certain products out of sheer habit? Is there a pattern underlying how technologies hook us? Nir Eyal answers these questions (and many more) by explaining the Hook Model—a four-step process embedded into the products of many successful companies to subtly encourage customer behavior. Through consecutive “hook cycles,” these products reach their ultimate goal of bringing users back again and again without depending on costly advertising or aggressive messaging. Hooked is based on Eyal’s years of research, consulting, and practical experience. He wrote the book he wished had been available to him as a start-up founder—not abstract theory, but a how-to guide for building better products. Hooked is written for product managers, designers, marketers, start-up founders, and anyone who seeks to understand how products influence our behavior. Eyal provides readers with: • Practical insights to create user habits that stick. • Actionable steps for building products people love. • Fascinating examples from the iPhone to Twitter, Pinterest to the Bible App, and many other habit-forming products.

📒Hooked ✍ Susan C. Boyd

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Susan C. Boyd
â™›Publisher : University of Toronto Press
♣Release Date : 2009-09-01
âśżPages : 250
â™ ISBN : 9781442610170
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : Boyd explores over a century of American, British, and Canadian films containing fictional representations of drug use, the drug trade, and the war on drugs.

📒Hooked ✍ C. H. Groves

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : C. H. Groves
â™›Publisher : Lulu.com
♣Release Date : 2017-03-10
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9780998795317
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis :

📒Hooked ✍ Kari Cornell

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Kari Cornell
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date :
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 1610604040
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis :

📒Hooked ✍ G. Bruce Knecht

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : G. Bruce Knecht
â™›Publisher : Rodale
♣Release Date : 2007-05-01
âśżPages : 328
â™ ISBN : 9781594866944
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : This modern pirate yarn has all the makings of a great true adventure tale and explores the ways our culinary tastes have all manner of unintended consequences for the world around us. Hooked tells the story of the poaching of the Patagonian toothfish (known to Americans as "Chilean Sea Bass") and is built around the pursuit of the illegal fishing vessel Viarsa by an Australian patrol boat, Southern Supporter, in one of the longest pursuits in maritime history. Author G. Bruce Knecht chronicles how an obscure fish merchant in California "discovered" and renamed the fish, kicking off a worldwide craze for a fish no one had ever heard of and everyone had to have. With demand exploding, pirates were only too happy to satisfy our taste for Chilean Sea Bass. From the world's most treacherous waters to its most fabulous kitchens, Hooked is at once a thrilling tale and a revelatory popular history that will appeal to a diverse group of readers. Think The Hungry Ocean meets Kitchen Confidential.

📒Hooked ✍ Clare Gee

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Clare Gee
â™›Publisher : Random House
♣Release Date : 2011-01-25
âśżPages : 272
â™ ISBN : 9781907195938
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : In Hooked, reformed addict Clare Gee draws on her own experiences of cocaine addiction, alcoholism and prostitution in telling the sensational story of a woman living on the edge. Emotionally scarred by having never known her mother, Katie escapes to London and immerses herself in a seedy world of drugs, drink and sex, chasing happiness in the pubs and clubs, and snorting cocaine in private members' bars with her rich punters. Finding herself in a cycle of prostitution and unable to break free, she turns to drug smuggling and becomes embroiled in a bigamous marriage in an attempt to secure some emotional stability. From this dark emotional pit, Katie starts her painful journey back to 'wellness' and attempts to rid herself of her addictions for good. Hooked is a graphic tale of how life as a prostitute really is and what can happen when we search for happiness outside of ourselves. It is a poignant reminder that things can always get better, as long as we remember that when it's time to leave the party, it's time.

📒Hooked ✍ Jane May

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Jane May
â™›Publisher : Kensington Books
♣Release Date : 2007-10-01
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9780758283139
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : In Jane May's delightfully witty and original take on a classic Grimms' fairytale, a sailor with a dream gets help from a very fishy source. . . The moment Clarence "Woody" Woods, assistant dock master at Miami's exclusive Trade Winds Yacht Club, sets eyes on waitress Madalina Dragoi, he falls head over heels in love. As bad luck would have it, Madalina is smitten too--with Todd Hollingshead, a wealthy, suave club regular. Woody has no problem handling the sleek, multi-million dollar sailing vessels that dock at Trade Winds, but when it comes to winning a woman like Madalina, he could use a little help. Who knew it would arrive in the form of the enchanted fish he catches one afternoon? Before Woody can write off the talking tuna as a sun-induced hallucination, this unlikely benefactor is granting Woody's every wish, allowing him to sweep Madalina off her feet and into the sunset. At least that's how things were supposed to work out. Now, as Woody is about to discover, fairy tales aren't what they used to be--and fate has a way of writing its own version of happily-ever-after. . . Praise for Jane May's Doggy Style. . . "A must-read--hilarious and refreshingly original. You'll howl!" --Greg Oehler, Publisher of New York Dog and Hollywood Dog magazines "Sit back and enjoy seeing things from a dog's perspective." --Tracie Hotchner, author of The Dog Bible

📒Hooked ✍ Cathy Yardley

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Cathy Yardley
â™›Publisher : Swerve
♣Release Date : 2017-10-10
âśżPages : 60
â™ ISBN : 9781250170521
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Hooked Book Synopsis : For the first time on sale, fall under the spell of Cathy Yardley's fairy tale novella in her Fandom Hearts series, Hooked, in which a geeky girl with a love for the TV show Once upon a Time finds her own real life prince charming. After a disastrous experience with a boyfriend who turned out to be a con artist, the last thing Stacy Fielder is looking for is another guy. But dashing, devilish Englishman Rodney Charles seems determined to change her mind. But when she realizes he’s been keeping a secret from her — and lying about who he really is — will she be able to trust him with her heart?

📒Hooked ✍ Stephanie Kaza

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : Stephanie Kaza
â™›Publisher : Shambhala Publications
♣Release Date : 2005-02-08
âśżPages : 304
â™ ISBN : 0834822385
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Hooked Book Synopsis : At one time or another, most of us have experienced an all-consuming desire for a material object, a desire so strong that it seems like we couldn't possibly be happy without buying this thing. Yet, when we give in to this impulse, we often find ourselves feeling frustrated and empty. Advertisers, of course, aim to hook us in this way, and, from a global perspective, our tendency to get hooked fuels the rampant over-consumption that is having a devastating impact on the world's stability and on the environment. According to the contributors to this unique anthology, Buddhism can shed valuable light on our compulsions to consume. Craving and attachment—how they arise and how to free ourselves of them—are central themes of Buddhist thought. The writings in this volume, most of which have never been previously published, offer fresh perspectives and much-needed correctives to our society's tendency to believe that having more will make us happier. Hooked! includes a range of writings on how to apply Buddhist thought and ethics to understand and combat the problem of over-consumption as individuals and collectively. Contributors include popular Western teachers, Asian masters, scholars, and practitioners such as: • Pema Chödrön—on what is actually happening at the moment we're "hooked," and how to get beyond that. • Joseph Goldstein—on how mindfulness training can help us stop "wanting to want." • Bhikshuni Thubten Chödrön—on how consumer mentality influences spiritual practice. • Judith Simmer-Brown—on how cultivating spiritually based activism and compassionate action can help us address the negative effects of consumerism. • Rita Gross—on how understanding moderation can curb overconsumption. • Santikaro Bhikkhu—on practicing generosity in a consumer world.

📒Hooked ✍ John Franc

â™ Book Title : Hooked
✍Author : John Franc
â™›Publisher : Tin House Books
♣Release Date : 2011-09-27
âśżPages : 250
â™ ISBN : 9781935639176
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťHooked Book Synopsis : A fast-paced and fascinating look into the male mind and sexual obsession, Hooked portrays the attempt to mask the self while needlessly committing acts of reckless exposure, both literal and figurative. Read it if you must, but don't tell anybody about it. In the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov and Henry Miller, John Franc's masterful novel explores sexual obsession, as a group of male friends delve further and further into the world of brothels under the gleaming surface of their cosmopolitan city. Told through an anonymous collective point of view, the narrative names no character or location, implying that these men speak for all men. All seems well in this world where men sneak off to betray their wives and children, visiting brothel after brothel. But while toasting themselves and their moxie, evaluating the quality of their liaisons and the caliber of their bought lovers, one man in the group becomes wracked by a guilt that threatens to undo them all. A fast-paced and fascinating look into the male mind and sexual obsession, Hooked portrays the attempt to mask the self while needlessly committing acts of reckless exposure, both literal and figurative. Read it if you must, but don't tell anyone.