📒Free Days With George ✍ Colin Campbell

â™ Book Title : Free Days With George
✍Author : Colin Campbell
â™›Publisher : Doubleday Canada
♣Release Date : 2015-05-12
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9780385682886
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Free Days With George Book Synopsis : A heartwarming, true story about George, a rescue dog who helps his owner rediscover love and happiness. Marley & Me meets Tuesdays with Morrie and The Art of Racing in the Rain--get your tissues ready, animal lovers! After Colin Campbell went on a short business trip abroad, he returned home to discover his wife of many years had moved out. No explanations. No second chances. She was gone and wasn’t coming back. Shocked and heartbroken, Colin fell into a spiral of depression and loneliness. Soon after, a friend told Colin about a dog in need of rescue—a neglected 140-pound Newfoundland Landseer, a breed renowned for its friendly nature and remarkable swimming abilities. Colin adopted the traumatized dog, brought him home and named him George. Both man and dog were heartbroken and lacking trust, but together, they learned how to share a space, how to socialize, and most of all, how to overcome their bad experiences. At the same time, Colin relived childhood memories of his beloved grandfather, a decorated war hero and a man who gave him hope when he needed it most. Then everything changed. Colin was offered a great new job in Los Angeles, California. He took George with him and the pair began a new life together on the sunny beaches around L.A. George became a fixture in his Hermosa Beach neighborhood, attracting attention and giving affection to everyone he met, warming hearts both young and old. Meanwhile, Colin headed to the beach to rekindle his love for surfing, but when George encountered the ocean and a surfboard for the first time, he did a surprising thing—he jumped right on the board. Through surfing, George and Colin began a life-altering adventure and a deep healing process that brought them back to life. As their story took them to exciting new heights, Colin learned how to follow George’s lead, discovering that he may have rescued George but that in the end, it was George who rescued him. Free Days with George is an uplifting, inspirational story about the healing power of animals, and about leaving the past behind to embrace love, hope and happiness. From the Hardcover edition.

📒Three Days At Gettysburg ✍ Gary W. Gallagher

â™ Book Title : Three Days at Gettysburg
✍Author : Gary W. Gallagher
â™›Publisher : Kent State University Press
♣Release Date : 1999-01
âśżPages : 373
â™ ISBN : 0873386299
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThree Days at Gettysburg Book Synopsis : They have trained the investigative lens on relatively neglected officers, with an eye toward illuminating not only what happened at Gettysburg, but also the nature of command at different levels

📒Gettysburg Day Three ✍ Jeffry D. Wert

â™ Book Title : Gettysburg Day Three
✍Author : Jeffry D. Wert
â™›Publisher : Simon and Schuster
♣Release Date : 2002-07-02
âśżPages : 448
â™ ISBN : 9780684859156
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťGettysburg Day Three Book Synopsis : Drawing on hundreds of sources, Wert offers brief excerpts from the letters and diaries of soldiers that shed new light on the Battle of Gettysburg and introduces heroes on both sides of conflict. of photos. 9 maps.

📒Georg Letham ✍ Ernst Weiss

â™ Book Title : Georg Letham
✍Author : Ernst Weiss
â™›Publisher : Archipelago
♣Release Date : 2010-02-01
âśżPages : 560
â™ ISBN : 9780982624654
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Georg Letham Book Synopsis : First published in 1931 and now appearing for the first time in English, Georg Letham: Physician and Murderer is a disquieting anatomy of a deviant mind in the tradition of Crime and Punishment. Letham, the treacherously unreliable narrator, is a depraved bacteriologist whose murder of his wife is, characteristically, both instinctual and premeditated. Convicted and exiled, he attempts to atone for his crimes through science, conceiving of the book we are reading as an empirical report on himself—whose ultimate purpose may be to substitute for a conscience. Yet Letham can neither understand nor master himself. His crimes are crimes of passion, and his passions remain more or less untouched by his reason—in fact they are constantly intruding on his "report," rigorous as it is intended to be. Both feverish and chilling, Georg Letham explores the limits of reason and the tensions between objectivity and subjectivity. Moving from an unnamed Central European city to arctic ice floes to a tropical island prison, this layered novel—with its often grotesquely comic tone and arresting images—invites us into the darkest chambers of the human psyche.

â™ Book Title : The Historical Romances of Georg Ebers
✍Author : Georg Ebers
â™›Publisher : Library of Alexandria
♣Release Date :
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : 9781465503534
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝The Historical Romances of Georg Ebers Book Synopsis : "God grant it!" exclaimed the young man. "I have heard nothing from my family for two months. That is hard. Pleasures smile along every path, and I like my profession of soldier, but it often grieves me sorely to hear so little from home. Oh! if one were only a bird, a sunbeam, or a shooting-star, one might, if only for the twinkling of an eye, learn how matters go at home and fill the soul with fresh gratitude, or, if it must be—but I will not think of that. In the valley of the Saale, the trees are blossoming and a thousand flowers deck all the meadows, just as they do here, and did there two years ago, when I left home for the second time. "After my father's death I was the heir, but neither hunting nor riding to court, neither singing nor the clinking of beakers could please me. I went about like a sleep-walker, and it seemed as if I had no right to live without my father. Then—it is now just two years ago—a messenger brought from Weimar a letter which had come from Italy with several others, addressed to our most gracious sovereign; it contained the news that our lost brother was still alive, lying sick and wretched in the hospital at Bergamo. A kind nun had written for him, and we now learned that on the journey from Valencia to Livorno Louis had been captured by corsairs and dragged to Tunis. How much suffering he endured there, with what danger he at last succeeded in obtaining his liberty, you shall learn later. He escaped to Italy on a Genoese galley. His feet carried him as far as Bergamo, but he could go no farther, and now lay ill, perhaps dying, among sympathizing strangers. I set out at once and did not spare horseflesh on the way to Bergamo, but though there were many strange and beautiful things to be seen on my way, they afforded me little pleasure, the thought of Louis, so dangerously ill, saddened my joyous spirits. Every running brook urged me to hasten, and the lofty mountains seemed like jealous barriers. When once beyond St. Gotthard I felt less anxious, and as I rode down from Bellinzona to Lake Lugano, and the sparkling surface of the water beyond the city smiled at me like a blue eye, forgot my grief for a time, waved my hat, and sung a song. In Bergamo I found my brother, alive, but enfeebled in mind and body, weak, and without any desire to take up the burden of life again. He had been in good hands, and after a few weeks we were able to travel homeward—this time I went through beautiful Tyrol. Louis's strength daily increased, but the wings of his soul had been paralyzed by suffering. Alas, for long years he had dug and carried heavy loads, with chains on his feet, beneath a broiling sun. Chevalier von Brand could not long endure this hard fate, but Louis, while in Tunis, forgot both how to laugh and weep, and which of the two can be most easily spared?

📒Works And Days ✍ Hesiod, Thomas Alan Sinclair

â™ Book Title : Works and Days
✍Author : Hesiod, Thomas Alan Sinclair
â™›Publisher : Georg Olms Verlag
♣Release Date : 1966
âśżPages : 96
â™ ISBN : 3487405768
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťWorks and Days Book Synopsis :

â™ Book Title : All the Year Round
✍Author :
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1866
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : UCSC:32106019922324
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťAll the Year Round Book Synopsis :

📒Your Life On Purpose ✍ Matthew McKay

â™ Book Title : Your Life on Purpose
✍Author : Matthew McKay
â™›Publisher : New Harbinger Publications
♣Release Date : 2010
âśżPages : 209
â™ ISBN : 9781572249059
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťYour Life on Purpose Book Synopsis : Explains how readers who feel lost in life--especially those affected by the recent economic downturn--can reclaim their lives by turning values into clear intentions and intentions into committed action. Original.

â™ Book Title : The History Of England From The Revolution To The Death Of Georg The Second
✍Author : Tobias George Smollett
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1790
âśżPages : 390
â™ ISBN : NKP:1002394197
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe History Of England From The Revolution To The Death Of Georg The Second Book Synopsis :

📒Roaming Ghostland ✍ Stevan Allen

â™ Book Title : Roaming Ghostland
✍Author : Stevan Allen
â™›Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
♣Release Date : 2009-07-21
âśżPages : 201
â™ ISBN : 9781462815586
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Roaming Ghostland Book Synopsis : Roaming Ghostland is about a defining moment both in modern European history and in the life of an idealistic young journalist who abandons everything to chase his dream as a freelance foreign correspondent covering the demise of East Germany after the Berlin Wall crashes down. Through the eyes of that young reporter, the book takes us deep into the soul of a country as it is being erased for all time, offering glimpses into the lives of ordinary people abruptly confronted with such alien concepts as capitalism, democracy, and personal freedom. He unmasks a land embroiled in chaotic, comical and horrific human drama. He stumbles upon mass graves and brutal neo-Nazi Skinhead attacks. He eats kangaroo soup; meets a psychiatrist lusting for Freud; follows East Germany’s first free elections and economic freefall; hawks chunks of the Wall; plays the black currency market and sips beer in a pub Napoleon frequented. He chronicles everything, knowing it will soon be lost to the ages. Sharing the writer’s odyssey along the way, we discover the joy and anguish of taking risks, confronting change, and seizing oncein- a-lifetime opportunities. By turns poignant, chilling, exuberant, and harrowingly humorous, Roaming Ghostland offers new insights into the uneasy melding of a unified Germany, as well as a vivid personal account of one man’s life-changing journey.