â™ Book Title : Firefly A Novel of the Far Future
✍Author : Brian Stableford
â™›Publisher : Wildside Press LLC
♣Release Date : 2017-08-07
âśżPages : 240
â™ ISBN : 9781479428045
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFirefly A Novel of the Far Future Book Synopsis : In the far future Earth is dying. Society has reverted to a more primitive life, much like the Middle Ages. Two men, Matthew and his brother John, who calls himself "Firefly," set out to find the time traveller, the one person who can give purpose to their existence, the one individual who can still access past technology. The Firefly, he who lights his own way, seeks the age of Man's greatness, the time when the human race once owned the stars, when great cities stood in places that have now become rust-bowls.

📒The Firefly ✍ P. T. Deutermann

â™ Book Title : The Firefly
✍Author : P. T. Deutermann
â™›Publisher : St. Martin's Press
♣Release Date : 2010-04-01
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 1429903600
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Firefly Book Synopsis : At midnight, in a secret medical clinic in Washington, D.C., two foreign doctors and their team are completing plastic surgery on an anonymous client who is changing the appearance of his face, among other things. After the procedure, the client begins to stir-and suddenly the operating room erupts in violence and the clinic is ablaze. Washington police conduct an arson investigation, with inconclusive results. But one tantalizing fragment of evidence suggests that a terrorist bombing may be imminent. The presidential inauguration is quickly approaching and Washington's police, fire, intelligence, military, federal, and White House security teams are making frantic preparations. Because of the strain on manpower, retired Secret Service agent Swamp Morgan is recalled to active duty. His task: investigate the incineration of the medical clinic as a "firefly"- Washington-speak for something that looks like a threat but isn't. As Swamp begins what he thinks is a routine check-and-dismiss, the clinic's missing client begins preparations for his mission: to launch an attack on the American government - a decapitation strike intended to wipe out both the outgoing and incoming administrations. As the crucial day approaches, Swamp, the only agent to take the firefly seriously, must operate alone as the clock clicks down to a breathtaking finale. Filled with brilliant twists and turns and heart-in-your throat suspense, Firefly offers first class entertainment from beginning to end.

📒Sam And The Firefly ✍ P.D. Eastman

â™ Book Title : Sam and the Firefly
✍Author : P.D. Eastman
â™›Publisher : Random House Books for Young Readers
♣Release Date : 2010-12-08
âśżPages : 72
â™ ISBN : 9780375984457
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Sam and the Firefly Book Synopsis : Sam the Owl and Gus the Firefly literally light up the sky in this classic Beginner Book edited by Dr. Seuss. In Sam and the Firefly, P. D. Eastman (author of Are You My Mother? and Go, Dog. Go!) introduces us to the dynamic duo of Sam and Gus, who soar through the air writing words in the night sky. But when Gus’s words end up causing confusion and chaos for the people on the ground, it’s up to Sam to help Gus “write” his wrongs. Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning. "...provides interest, suspense and word repetition. Illustrations excellent. Recommended."--(starred) School Library Journal.

📒Firefly ✍ R.W. Clinger

â™ Book Title : Firefly
✍Author : R.W. Clinger
â™›Publisher : JMS Books LLC
♣Release Date : 2017-07-15
âśżPages : 100
â™ ISBN : 9781634863889
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Firefly Book Synopsis : Cookbook designer Bay Woods begins to notice strange things happening at his lake house. He could swear someone is visiting his gardens at night, leaving the wrought-iron gate open. And some of his clothes are missing, too. He soon realizes there might be a trespasser in the quiet neighborhood, and maybe something even more mysterious. As summer stretches on, Bay notices an unusual number of fireflies every evening. One in particular seems to follow him around the property. Why exactly? Then Bay learns his trespasser is the tall and handsome Christopher Lavre. Unsettling questions make him what Christopher’s link is to the fireflies at night. Or rather, one lightning bug in particular...

📒Firefly ✍ Michelle A. Cornelson

â™ Book Title : Firefly
✍Author : Michelle A. Cornelson
â™›Publisher : iUniverse
♣Release Date : 2011-10-19
âśżPages : 292
â™ ISBN : 9781462054879
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Firefly Book Synopsis : Someone is burning Baltimore. At night, sirens shriek through the air as red light blazes in the night sky. Businesses and houses are burning. There’s a madman on the loose, and it’s not just about the fire—he’s getting pretty fond of killing, too. There aren’t any leads, but there is a terrible media frenzy that gives this monster the nickname “Firefly.” Dr. McKayla MacDonald doesn’t want to see her beautiful city burned to the ground, but she also doesn’t want to get involved with the investigation. As a successful psychologist, she’s happy to assist the county fire department as a counselor. She has no idea that her decision to be a Good Samaritan has brought her to the attention of the last person she wants knowing her name and address. Firefly is on her tail, and McKayla suspects he may have been from the beginning. Using her extensive knowledge of the human psyche, the good doctor might be able to point authorities to their arsonist. Yet as the city burns, Firefly comes closer. Is he crazy enough to end up on McKayla’s doorstep with fire in hand? She must solve the case before her family becomes his target. “Firefly is a riveting and intriguing novel that is aglow with sparks, suspense and mystique. Cornelson is an accomplished and gifted writer who keeps the reader captivated from the very first page.” —Shirley Erickson, MS, Sixth-Year Certificate in Reading Education

📒Firefly ✍ Henry Porter

â™ Book Title : Firefly
✍Author : Henry Porter
â™›Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2018-06-19
âśżPages : 400
â™ ISBN : 9781787470514
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFirefly Book Synopsis : 'A welcome return ... Firefly seems ripped from the headlines and is both timely and terrific' Mick Herron 'The eagerly awaited return of an espionage master' Charles Cumming 'British espionage fiction is the best in the world, and Porter is part of the reason why' Lee Child From the refugee camps of Greece to the mountains of Macedonia, a thirteen year old boy is making his way to Germany and safety. Codenamed 'Firefly', he holds vital intelligence: unparalleled insight into a vicious ISIS terror cell, and details of their plans. But the terrorists are hot on his trail, determined he won't live to pass on the information. When MI6 become aware of Firefly and what he knows, the race is on to find him. Paul Samson, ex-MI6 agent and now private eye, finds himself recruited to the cause. Fluent in Arabic thanks to his Lebanese heritage, Samson's job is to find Firefly, win his trust and get him to safety. A devastatingly timely thriller following the refugee trail from Syria to Europe, Firefly is a sophisticated, breathtaking race against time from the acclaimed and award-winning author of Brandenburg and The Dying Light.

📒The Firefly ✍ Rudolf Friml

â™ Book Title : The firefly
✍Author : Rudolf Friml
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date : 1912
âśżPages : 167
â™ ISBN : UOM:39015007849097
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe firefly Book Synopsis :

📒Firefly ✍ Jennifer Kilgore

â™ Book Title : Firefly
✍Author : Jennifer Kilgore
â™›Publisher : AuthorHouse
♣Release Date : 2012-01
âśżPages : 376
â™ ISBN : 9781468539929
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFirefly Book Synopsis : Chloe Steele appears to be a normal eighteen-year-old, but she harbors a secret that brings her to rural Alabama, where she works as a live-in housekeeper for an elderly couple while attending the local college. When she meets a handsome, mysterious neighbor, Chloe's path takes a turn that leads her into a strange new world where the line between fantasy and reality sometimes blurs.

â™ Book Title : Firefly A Redemption Novel
✍Author : Molly McAdams
â™›Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2017-07-18
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 9781472247544
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFirefly A Redemption Novel Book Synopsis : Firefly is the new novel from New York Times bestselling author, Molly McAdams, a dark, twisting story of redemption and true love against the odds, perfect for fans of J. B. Salsbury, Jamie McGuire, Sophie Jackson and Lisa Renee Jones. As the Princess of the Irish-American Mob, there's no shortage of men ready to help guard and protect me. Kieran Hayes has been saving me for as long as I can remember. It's in his blood, and one of the many reasons I fell in love with him. Until my favourite trait became his biggest flaw, making me resent the man I love. What I wasn't prepared for was Dare - the man who set my world on fire with just one touch. He saw straight through to my soul and silently demanded my heart from the beginning. And I didn't expect Dare to be Demitri Borello - the reason for so many deaths in my family. A man who will take my life the moment he finds out who I am. Despite it all, I'll love him until that moment comes. Don't miss Blackbird, another powerful romance of love in the darkness from Molly McAdams.

📒Firefly ✍ Severo Sarduy

â™ Book Title : Firefly
✍Author : Severo Sarduy
â™›Publisher : Archipelago
♣Release Date : 2013-03-05
âśżPages : 240
â™ ISBN : 9781935744917
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Firefly Book Synopsis : Firefly is a dream-like evocation of pre-war Cuba, replete with hurricanes, mystical cults and slave-markets. The story is the coming-of-age of a precocious and exuberant boy with an oversized head and underdeveloped sense of direction, who views the world as a threatening conspiracy. Told in breathless and lyrical prose, the novel is a loving rendition of a long-lost home, a meditation on exile, and an allegory of Cuba’s isolation in the world. From the Trade Paperback edition.