📒Everywhere Babies ✍ Susan Meyers

â™ Book Title : Everywhere Babies
✍Author : Susan Meyers
â™›Publisher : Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
♣Release Date : 2004
âśżPages : 30
â™ ISBN : 0152053158
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťEverywhere Babies Book Synopsis : Describes babies and the things they do from the time they are born until their first birthday. On board pages.

📒For The Love Of Reading ✍ David Bouchard

â™ Book Title : For the Love of Reading
✍Author : David Bouchard
â™›Publisher : Orca Book Publishers
♣Release Date : 2004
âśżPages : 206
â™ ISBN : 1551432811
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFor the Love of Reading Book Synopsis : What should we read to our children? Four experts share their favorite books.

â™ Book Title : Great Books for Babies and Toddlers
✍Author : Kathleen Odean
â™›Publisher : Ballantine Books
♣Release Date : 2008-12-18
âśżPages : 352
â™ ISBN : 9780307485632
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Great Books for Babies and Toddlers Book Synopsis : “The ideal time to begin sharing books with children is during babyhood, even with children as young as six weeks.” —Starting Out Right National Research Council All parents hope to give their children the best possible start in life. Many of them know it’s a good idea to read to their children at a very young age, not with the goal of teaching their kids to read, but with the joy of having special time together looking at pictures and playing with words. Carefully chosen books that introduce children to the pleasures of language, simple story structure, and wonderful artwork are the foundation for a future love of books. Great Books for Babies and Toddlers is the first book of its kind—a guide to the best age appropriate children’s books available. Compiled by Kathleen Odean, former Chair of the Newbery Award Committee, Great Books for Babies and Toddlers provides lively annotations for more than five hundred books, divided into two helpful categories: Nursery Rhymes, Fingerplays, and Songs; and Picture-Story Books for the Very Young. With story selections ranging from such classics of children’s literature as Goodnight Moon and Where’s Spot? to excellent new books like How Does a Dinosaur Say Good Night? and Buzz!, Great Books for Babies and Toddlers will be more than a cherished guide for parents—it will also be a child’s first step in the lifelong adventure of reading.

â™ Book Title : Babies in the Library
✍Author : Jane Marino
â™›Publisher : Scarecrow Press
♣Release Date : 2007-09-19
âśżPages : 156
â™ ISBN : 9781461698647
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťBabies in the Library Book Synopsis : Eclectic library reading programs for young children have blossomed across the nation over the last decade, encouraging in toddlers a fondness for the library and an excitement for the caches of books to be found there. Likewise, in an effort to promote a love of language in babies as young as three months old, scores of early childhood initiatives are beginning to sprout as well. Aimed at children's librarians and other professionals who work with very young children, this librarian-tested sourcebook provides complete programs that spotlight the value and necessity of singing, speaking, and reading to babies in their earliest months. Ten ready-to-use programs are divided for their intended audience: five for 'pre-walkers' and five for walkers. Marino combines rhymes involving body movement, songs, fingerplays, circle games, and books in ways that teach interaction skills with young children and help to enrich their language and enhance their listening capabilities. Several of the rhymes are repeated in a take-home section to aid librarians and others in charge of children's programs to present parents and caregivers with the tools they need to use rhymes and activities whenever and wherever they want. A helpful bibliography lists the best picture books, programming books, rhyme collections, and numerous recordings that are suitable for very young children. The captivating activities in Babies in the Library! will delight the youngest library users while making it easy for librarians to create programs for this important and growing segment of the library population.

📒It S A Boy ✍ Andrea J. Buchanan

â™ Book Title : It s a Boy
✍Author : Andrea J. Buchanan
â™›Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2009-03-13
âśżPages : 272
â™ ISBN : 9780786746323
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝It s a Boy Book Synopsis : The most popular question any pregnant woman is asked — aside from "When are you due?" — has got to be "Are you having a girl or a boy?" When author Andrea Buchanan, already a mom to a little girl, was pregnant with her second child, she marveled at the response of friends and total strangers alike: "Boys are wonderful," "Boys are so much better than girls," "Boys love their mothers differently than girls." This constant refrain led her to explore the issue herself, with help from her fellow writers and moms, many of whom had had the same experience. The result is It's A Boy, a wide-ranging, often-humorous, and honest collection of essays about the experience of mothering boys. Taking on topics like aggression, parenting a teenage boy, and wishing for a daughter but getting a son, It's A Boy explores what it's like to mother sons and how that experience may be different, but no less satisfying, than mothering girls.

â™ Book Title : Babies and Young Children
✍Author : Marian Beaver
â™›Publisher : Nelson Thornes
♣Release Date : 2001
âśżPages : 694
â™ ISBN : 0748763821
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťBabies and Young Children Book Synopsis : Drawing on the Babies and Young Children textbooks, this student-focused resource aims to match the CACHE Diploma in Child Care and Education specifications. It includes 'Think about it' activities, Case Studies, and Progress Checks to help students prepare for portfolios, assignments and other forms of assessment.

📒Babycalm ✍ Sarah Ockwell-Smith

â™ Book Title : BabyCalm
✍Author : Sarah Ockwell-Smith
â™›Publisher : Hachette UK
♣Release Date : 2012-10-04
âśżPages : 224
â™ ISBN : 9780749958299
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťBabyCalm Book Synopsis : Since having her first child nine years ago, Sarah Ockwell-Smith has worked tirelessly to prepare parents for the birth of their child. An antenatal teacher and a doula, with a background in psychology, she founded an award-winning company Babycalm TM with one aim in mind - to turn stressed-out new parents and crying babies into happier parents and calmer babies. She has a great understanding of the minds of new parents and is passionate about gentle parenting - letting parents know that it is OK to trust their instincts, that there are other ways to cope as a new mother without putting your baby into a strict routine or resorting to controlled crying. This book takes a different approach to the vast array of books out there - helping new parents to enjoy their baby and to trust in their own parenting instincts, offering a refreshing alternative to prescriptive, routine-led parenting. BABYCALM will help you understand your baby and yourself as a new parent. It offers plenty of ideas about calming techniques and how to encourage your baby to sleep well and will enable you to feel confident and at ease in your new role.A happy mum and a calm baby go hand in hand and this book will get you off to a great start.

📒Nice To Come Home To ✍ Rebecca Flowers

â™ Book Title : Nice to Come Home To
✍Author : Rebecca Flowers
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2008-04-10
âśżPages : 336
â™ ISBN : 9781440633805
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťNice to Come Home To Book Synopsis : A funny, entertaining novel of love and family for our times: a single woman who fears she's lost her chance at a family of her own, begins to accumulate an ad hoc one around her. In the tradition of Elinor Lipman or Marisa de los Santos (Love Walked In), Flowers delivers a smart, witty, appealing story of love, family, and community that breaks the mold of the conventional love story-and will have readers cheering. Everyone around Prudence Whistler, thirty-six, seems to be settling down. Her once single girlfriends have married and had babies. Her gay best friend is discussing marriage with his partner. Even her irresponsible younger sister, Patsy, is the single mother of a two-year-old. But when Pru panics at losing her mediocre boyfriend of two years-and begins to see the door to her traditional family life closing-she accidentally finds something even better: a new definition of family and happiness. First, it's the crazy cat who moves into her apartment. Then come Pru's headstrong sister and two-year-old niece. Then the niece's dog, the sister's ex-boyfriend, and, ultimately, Patsy and Pru's widowed mother. With the strength of her modern new household, Pru musters the confidence to open the dress shop she's always wanted in town-and discovers an extended family of sorts in the community of shop owners and devoted customers. It's only then that she ends up with the man of her dreams. Endearing, romantic, and satisfying, Nice to Come Home To is a charming, crowd-pleasing debut.

📒Out Of The Spin Cycle ✍ Jen Hatmaker

â™ Book Title : Out of the Spin Cycle
✍Author : Jen Hatmaker
â™›Publisher : Revell
♣Release Date : 2010-06-01
âśżPages : 176
â™ ISBN : 9780800734480
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťOut of the Spin Cycle Book Synopsis : A Bible teacher with a keen understanding of women offers forty devotions for moms based on the words and deeds of Jesus.

📒I Don T Have Crooked Legs ✍ Christopher L. Johnson

â™ Book Title : I Don t Have Crooked Legs
✍Author : Christopher L. Johnson
â™›Publisher : WestBow Press
♣Release Date : 2013-02-04
âśżPages : 130
â™ ISBN : 9781449783570
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝I Don t Have Crooked Legs Book Synopsis : I Don’t Have Crooked Legs tells the story of a beautiful young filly named Kit Kat, born on a wonderful place called Unwanted Farms. Everything appears to be fine until one day two other babies laugh at her, and she hears them say she has crooked legs. Their laughter and those words, “crooked legs,” leave her wanting to hide from everyone. Her mom, Cookie, shows her own imperfection to Kit Kat and sends her off on a journey of self discovery and acceptance. In her conversations with other animals on the farm, Kit Kat learns that she is very special, that she can overcome bullying, and that other people don’t determine her value. I Don’t Have Crooked Legs offers lessons we all need to learn.