📒Empty Mansions ✍ Bill Dedman

â™ Book Title : Empty Mansions
✍Author : Bill Dedman
â™›Publisher : Ballantine Books
♣Release Date : 2014
âśżPages : 470
â™ ISBN : 9780345534538
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťEmpty Mansions Book Synopsis : A cousin of Huguette Clark and a Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist trace the life of the reclusive American heiress against a backdrop of the now-infamous W. A. Clark family and include coverage of the internet sensation and elder-abuse investigation that occurred at the end of her life.

â™ Book Title : The Phantom of Fifth Avenue
✍Author : Meryl Gordon
â™›Publisher : Grand Central Publishing
♣Release Date : 2014-05-27
âśżPages : 400
â™ ISBN : 9781455512645
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Phantom of Fifth Avenue Book Synopsis : Born in 1906, Huguette Clark grew up in her family's 121-room Beaux Arts mansion in New York and was one of the leading celebrities of her day. Her father William Andrews Clark, was a copper magnate, the second richest man in America, and not above bribing his way into the Senate. Huguette attended the coronation of King George V. And at twenty-two with a personal fortune of $50 million to her name, she married a Princeton man and childhood friend William MacDonald Gower. Two-years later the couple divorced. After a series of failed romances, Huguette began to withdraw from society--first living with her mother in a kind of Grey Gardens isolation then as a modern-day Miss Havisham, spending her days in a vast apartment overlooking Central Park, eating crackers and watching The Flintstones with only servants for company. All her money and all her real estate could not protect her in her later life from being manipulated by shady hangers-on and hospitals that were only too happy to admit (and bill) a healthy woman. But what happened to Huguette that turned a vivacious, young socialite into a recluse? And what was her life like inside that gilded, copper cage?

📒Fortune S Children ✍ Arthur T. Vanderbilt

â™ Book Title : Fortune s Children
✍Author : Arthur T. Vanderbilt
â™›Publisher : Harper Collins
♣Release Date : 1991-02-20
âśżPages : 544
â™ ISBN : 9780688103866
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťFortune s Children Book Synopsis : Vanderbilt: the very name signifies wealth. The family patriarch, "the Commodore," built up a fortune that made him the world's richest man by 1877. Yet, less than fifty years after the Commodore's death, one of his direct descendants died penniless, and no Vanderbilt was counted among the world's richest people. Fortune's Children tells the dramatic story of all the amazingly colorful spenders who dissipated such a vast inheritance.

📒Empty Mansions ✍ Realbuzz Studios

â™ Book Title : Empty Mansions
✍Author : Realbuzz Studios
â™›Publisher : Harper Collins
♣Release Date : 2008-05-20
âśżPages : 96
â™ ISBN : 9781418580971
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťEmpty Mansions Book Synopsis : You'll never discover the secret if you stay safe at home. Like generations before them, cadets Adam and Dawn have always lived aboard the asteroid. But past generations have never experienced a threat like this: Robotic Alien Technology (R.A.T.) is attacking the spaceship--with the intent to destroy everyone on board. Dawn and Adam are two of the best new Coupler pilots, but they're also famous for their clashes. When a family crisis and a R.A.T. sighting coincide, Dawn has to call on all her inner resources to stay focused on the mission. A deep space discovery lies ahead, threatening to forever alter the ship's future--and every life on it.

📒The Mansions Of Murder ✍ Paul Doherty

â™ Book Title : The Mansions of Murder
✍Author : Paul Doherty
â™›Publisher : Severn House Large Print
♣Release Date : 2018-07
âśżPages : 368
â™ ISBN : 0727893653
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťThe Mansions of Murder Book Synopsis : Brother Athelstan is summoned to Queenhithe to investigate the murder of a priest who has been found stabbed to death inside his own locked church. Other disturbing discoveries include an empty coffin and a ransacked money chest. Who would commit murder inside a holy church - and steal treasure belonging to the most feared gangleader in London?

â™ Book Title : Phantoms of the Hudson Valley
✍Author : Monica Randall
â™›Publisher : Overlook Books
♣Release Date : 1995
âśżPages : 206
â™ ISBN : MINN:31951D01394745A
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťPhantoms of the Hudson Valley Book Synopsis : These stately mansions recall the aristocratic luxury of a bygone era, with their turrets and spires, rambling porticos, gleaming columns, and glaring gargoyles. Through her masterful photography and darkroom work, Randall has created some of the restles

â™ Book Title : When the Astors Owned New York
✍Author : Justin Kaplan
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2006-06-01
âśżPages : 208
â™ ISBN : 1101218819
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝When the Astors Owned New York Book Synopsis : In this marvelous anecdotal history, Justin Kaplan––Pulitzer Prize-winning biographer of Mark Twain––vividly brings to life a glittering, bygone age. Endowed with the largest private fortunes of their day, cousins John Jacob Astor IV and William Waldorf Astor vied for primacy in New York society, producing the grandest hotels ever seen in a marriage of ostentation and efficiency that transformed American social behavior. Kaplan exposes it all in exquisite detail, taking readers from the 1890s to the Roaring Twenties in a combination of biography, history, architectural appreciation, and pure reading pleasure

📒Book Club Set ✍ Bill Dedman

â™ Book Title : Book Club Set
✍Author : Bill Dedman
â™›Publisher :
♣Release Date :
âśżPages :
â™ ISBN : OCLC:1014004304
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťBook Club Set Book Synopsis :

📒American Empress ✍ Nancy Rubin

â™ Book Title : American Empress
✍Author : Nancy Rubin
â™›Publisher : iUniverse
♣Release Date : 2004-01-04
âśżPages : 480
â™ ISBN : 9780595752027
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

đź“ťAmerican Empress Book Synopsis : American Empress is a sweeping history of the dramatic life of heiress Marjorie Merriweather Post, daughter of breakfast-cereal magnate C. W. Post. As a young girl growing up in the Midwest, Marjorie Post helped glue cereal boxes in her father's barn, later became a board member of his company, wed a diplomat and by late middle age was widely acknowledged as the unofficial "Queen of Washington, D.C." The glamorous and warm-hearted Mrs. Post was also mother to actress Dina Merrill. Throughout her life, she gave generously to hundreds of civic, artistic and philanthropic causes, among which were the National Symphony Orchestra, the Washington Ballet and the Kennedy Center. By virtue of her brains, beauty and great wealth, Mrs. Post was a woman well ahead of her era, whose natural business acumen created the frozen foods industry and transformed the Postum Cereal Company into the General Foods Corporation.

📒Ruby And Olivia ✍ Rachel Hawkins

â™ Book Title : Ruby and Olivia
✍Author : Rachel Hawkins
â™›Publisher : Penguin
♣Release Date : 2017-10-24
âśżPages : 256
â™ ISBN : 9780698191778
♬Available Language : English, Spanish, And French

READ NOW DOWNLOAD

📝Ruby and Olivia Book Synopsis : A spooky middle-grade story that's full of fun, friendship, and humor--perfect for fans of Ingrid Law and Lisa Graff. Ruby is bold and opinionated, while Olivia has always been respectful and well behaved. But Olivia’s good-girl image is tarnished when she takes the fall for her twin sister’s misdeed. And now Olivia is stuck with Ruby all summer—at a community service day camp for troublemakers. To kick off the spirit of service, the campers are tasked with cataloging the contents of Live Oaks, a historic mansion in their town. Sorting through objects in an old house sounds boring, and working together is the last thing the girls want to do, but the stuff is actually kind of cool. There’s everything from mink stoles to golf clubs to antique dolls . . . and . . . wait . . . is that doll watching them? It isn’t long until little tricks—like mysterious music playing, doors slamming, and shadows rising—start to spook the girls. They’d like to think the other campers are pranking them, but they soon realize that this empty mansion might not be uninhabited after all. To solve the mystery at Live Oaks, Ruby and Olivia will have to put their old grudges aside and figure out how to be a team. This gently creepy middle-grade story is full of all the heart, humor, and authenticity that make Rachel Hawkins a favorite with kids and teachers alike.